I Was Evil

There were 5 servers scheduled for tonight and since we didn’t expect to be busy, Chetto said two of us could leave early.  Dani & I immediately said we’d take the early out because we were first in.  Later, when Trauma Queen came in, she said she wanted to go home early.  I shut her down, which caused her not to speak to me for the rest of the night.  That really hurt my feelings. 

When I left at 9:30 she was pissed.  Not only because she had to stay, but also because the other two servers nominated her to clean the bathrooms.  HAHAHAHAHA!   I do hate leaving early because things don’t get done right and I make less money, but screw her.  She’s always the first one out the door if given the chance.  We are trying to make her quit and this might be the night it happens. 

I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcKnyt
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 23:31:27

    One can always hope. 🙂

    We are all hoping.

    Reply

  2. morethananelectrician
    Sep 04, 2010 @ 05:58:20

    HA!!!!! Bathroom duty…or dooty!

    I wish there had been some dooty for her.

    Reply

  3. zmanowner
    Sep 04, 2010 @ 14:58:31

    Not evil….just giving someone what they deserve….cleaning the bathroom….that should be her job permanently…here is a 10$ TIP ssshhhh dont tell the IRS…zman sends

    She’d do a shitty (no pun intended) job. I won’t tell the IRS if you don’t.

    Reply

  4. Fuck My Table
    Sep 04, 2010 @ 22:16:43

    I took someone’s cut once because I was so sick I was going to vomit if I kept moving around. She cornered me and bitched about me taking her cut. I sat there and “listened” to her, then told her if she didn’t move, I was going to barf all over her. She stormed off, still pissed, as I vomited into a trashcan before driving myself home (slowly, with frequent stops). I heard she bitched about it all night and into the next day.

    I’ve also been first to volunteer for a “we don’t need you” cut, and had someone with a later shift bitch about me “stealing” it, and how they should have had it for whatever reason. Know what I say? Too bad, so sad. Be faster or be present. Or shut up. The world isn’t fair, and if they haven’t figured that out by now, the rest of their life is going to be a rough one.

    Maybe once a month I’ll take the early off, so I don’t think anyone should bitch when I do. Unlike some people who bitch the entire time they are at work and are the first ones out the door.

    Reply

  5. DarcsFalcon
    Sep 06, 2010 @ 19:06:17

    Oh that’s not evil, that’s just giving someone a comeuppance. 😉

    Any news yet on if she’s quitting or not? I mean really, jobs are hard to come by these days, workers are not. She should be more mindful of that.

    I can’t believe she’s still around. She hates all of us and the feeling is mutual. We all go out of our way to piss her off, yet she just won’t quit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

