Mumble, Mumble

Tonight was a good night.  Every single table I had was pleasant and tipped well.  It is so unusual not to have at least 1 problem table, but I’ll probably make up for it tomorrow night.

I’m trying to keep silent about one coworker I’ve never mentioned because she isn’t worth writing about, but she is pushing me to the point where my name might be in the paper.  Suffice it to say, she started bitching to me on Tuesday about how I always clean the restrooms, so now she has restroom duty when we close together.  I always do them because no one else wants to and they are the hardest closing job to do, but if she resents me for taking the hard chore, it can be hers now.  Dumbass.

She screamed at Cora tonight.  That’s not cool.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. beckyb26
    Sep 18, 2010 @ 21:44:43

    Why would you complain about NOT having to clean a bathroom? I don’t get it…what an idiot.

    Some people would complain if they were hanged with a new rope. She is an idiot.

    Reply

  2. Fuck My Table
    Sep 18, 2010 @ 22:59:25

    Have fun waiting for the other shoe to drop! I know, having a good night creates an eerie feeling…like something’s not quite right. It’s too good to be true.

    A good night scares me. I feel like I’m in the wrong place or something.

    You coworker seriously complained about NOT having to clean the bathrooms? Dumbass. I’d say, let her do it every night. She’ll get sick of it, I bet.
    If she doesn’t, she’s crazy.

    She was just looking for a reason to bitch. She’s got one now.

    So, since you didn’t have anything to really write about…how about that lady with the merlot story?? 😉

    I almost can’t remember the merlot lady. 🙂

    Reply

  3. DarcKnyt
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 00:03:10

    Interesting. A previously unmentioned co-worker? Hm.

    I mentioned her when she was first hired and said it was a bad idea because she has a horrible attitude and looks like a drug addict. I haven’t written any stories about her because she is truly not worth my time.

    How’s the restaurant survivor going? Any updates?

    Yeah. I’ll post those today.

    Reply

  4. whatigotsofar
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 04:38:21

    ’bout time you had a pleasant experience

    I know, right?!

    Reply

  5. Ahmnodt Heare
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 07:26:09

    I think the nice day you had with customers was a reward for your encounter the other night with Captain Poopypants. I think today should get better than you expect.

    I guess I should look at the good day as a reward rather than a punishment waiting to happen. Sunday night wasn’t too bad of a night either. Maybe things are looking up and I won’t have anything to write about anymore. Nah, that’ll never happen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

