Stickers

Found stuck to a table.

What would YOU do with these stickers?

The Buffalo Bill Historical Center gives stickers to their visitors so they can leave and return to the museum. Or as free advertising.  I find these damned things stuck on everything:  menus, walls, tables (top and bottom), chairs, booth seats, paper towel dispensers, the floor, the outside of the building, trees, ketchup and BBQ sauce bottles, toilets, sinks, sides of the trash cans, the sneeze guard on the salad bar, dishes and silverware.  Personally, I think the easiest way to dispose of the stickers is to peel them off, roll them in a ball and leave them with the table trash.  

But no.

I also think if a person is culturally aware enough to spend money to get into the museum, they should be smart enough to properly dispose of the stickers in a somewhat less asinine manner.  And before anyone blames the kids, I rarely see kids with these stickers.  It’s adults who have to plaster the stickers all over the restaurant.   

I think the Buffalo Bill Historical Center either needs to stop giving the stickers or they need to send out a clean up crew.  Or maybe an IQ test is in order. 

***************

Quote of the Night:

Boy Cook Jarrod:  “…it was worse than the time I branded my ass.”

***************

Conversation of the Night:

Katrina: (rushing to the food window) “Can I get a side of rib sauce?!”

Boy Cook Jarrod:  “Blah, blah, blah, pong, blah, blah, blah, spilled, blah, blah…”

Katrina:  “Yeah.  I have all the time in the world to stand here and listen to you.”

Me:  (snicker)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Sep 26, 2010 @ 16:12:08

    Yeah, you should start making stickers for your restaurant and go incognito to the museum and start sticking them everywhere. See how they like it! 😉

    I’m organizing a posse.

    Can you imagine if a sneeze guard were a person? “Excuse me, ma’am, but sneezing isn’t allowed over the salad bar. If you do it again, I’m going to have to do something about it.”

    HAHAHAHA! Sometimes I wish we had a guard at the salad bar.

    Reply

  2. Fuck My Table
    Sep 26, 2010 @ 16:47:26

    God, that sounds annoying. I hate stickers in general. If I was a customer, I would probably have peeled the thing off first thing and stuck it on your arm while you were taking my order.

    No you wouldn’t. Trust me.

    Just kidding!! I actually had a kid do that once, but the sticker was all wet from his spit. Gross. The mom just stared at it and then asked if I could throw it away. Just because you’re a mom and deal with spit all the time doesn’t mean I have to…ew!

    Here’s my vote: Get someone to steal a roll of those stickers (or salvage what you can from the restaurant) and find out what the curator drives. Stick them all over his/her car. 😉

    HAHAHA! Love the idea. I might just go to the employee lot some afternoon before work.

    Reply

  3. M.T.
    Sep 26, 2010 @ 21:38:26

    Humanity has clearly not evolved enough for responsible use of stickers…

    I think humanity has clearly not evolved.

    Reply

  4. DarcsFalcon
    Sep 26, 2010 @ 22:55:06

    What the heck? How dumb do you have to be to put stickers all over other people’s property?! I’d call that place and explain to them that their stickers are a problem, maybe take some pictures so they can see, and see if some other solution can be found. That’s just so rude.

    I’m sure every business in town is sick of the museum stickers. We should get a petition going to make them stop. It’s plain aggravating.

    Reply

  5. whatigotsofar
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 04:04:28

    I had to read this post twice because I couldn’t figure out why western New York’s NFL team has a historical center in Wyoming.

    I didn’t have a good night’s sleep last night and I’m pretty well running on fumes right now.

    HAHAHA! Buffalo Bill Cody = Cody, Wyoming. Nothing makes sense after no sleep.

    Reply

  6. Fuck My Table
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 10:53:54

    You know how Chuck-E-Cheese and Six Flags use those black light STAMPS for re-admission? Easier, less messy, and less wasteful. Problem solved.

    Uh…we barely have running water and electricity here. Black light stamps are like something out of Star Trek.

    Reply

    • Sparty Girl
      Sep 27, 2010 @ 15:48:24

      Bwhahahahaha!!! Come on, be honest… you have Walmart. You’re not that far removed from civilization.

      Walmart does not equal civilization.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

