Update

I am alive.

I’m very healthy.

I’m happy.

Other than a washing machine that nearly made me suicidal, there haven’t been any catastrophes.

I have been busy making an awesome Halloween quilt for one of the boy cooks.  I will post some pictures.

I have been spending time with friends.

I have laughed myself silly nearly every day for the past two weeks.

I have been cleaning my yard and getting ready for winter.

I will be back with stories from the restaurant, but for now I can’t sit still at the computer long enough to compose anything.  I’m living a lot of life right now and having more fun than should be allowed.

Cheers!

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 22:48:56

    There is never enough fun. Glad you are having your share. =)

    Reply

  2. Catherine
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 23:25:23

    There’s nothing like a good laugh. Good for the body, good for the soul. Sounds like you’re having a great time, long may it continue.

    Reply

  3. DarcsFalcon
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 00:12:41

    Cheers! Glad to hear that all is well. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Laura aka Simply Green
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 02:43:02

    No such thing as too much fun. I hope it continues, you deserve it.

    Reply

  5. Sparty Girl
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 05:47:40

    Yay! Nobody deserves two weeks of good laughs more than you! Have fun.

    Reply

  6. TheIdiotSpeaketh
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 06:00:30

    That is great! I am so happy for you! I am looking forward to your return to blogville…but if you are having a great period in your life, stay away for as long as you want! Enjoy! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Sherri
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 16:35:09

    Awesome! Glad to hear it.

    Reply

  8. Anton
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 17:34:20

    Halloween quilt! I look forward to seeing it.

    Reply

  9. wigsf
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 17:42:56

    Glad to read that the restaurant isn’t driving you so mad you have to blog about it.

    Reply

  10. DarcKnyt
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 20:51:49

    Thanks for the flare. Enjoy the IRL!

    Reply

  11. Fuck My Table
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 21:34:00

    Glad to hear from you. I was starting to worry until you replied to my last comment.

    Sounds like life is good, and I’m glad it is! Looking forward to your return, but I hope you enjoy the good things going on right now. It’s a nice feeling, isn’t it?

    Reply

  12. noe noe girl
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 09:17:39

    not such thing as too much fun! enjoy!
    <

    Reply

  13. izziedarling
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 11:00:13

    Best news I’ve heard in a long time – I was out for a bit and came back and you were out – you have the most fun you can possibly have and laugh your guts out. Woo Hoo.

    Reply

  14. Ahmnodt Heare
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 11:56:33

    You’re better off if you’re enjoying life than going through the agony just to come up with blogging material.

    Reply

  15. skippymom
    Oct 22, 2010 @ 02:43:52

    Fun is always better than blogging – anyday! YAY for you. Thanks for the update. Enjoy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

