Blurg

Tonight sucked ass.  From my first table to my last was one gigantic suck fest.  To make matters worse, when I was cleaning the ladies’ room some cleaner from the toilet splashed up on my lip and no matter how hard I scrub (it’s bleeding now) or what I use (antibacterial soap and bleach) I can still feel it.  I think I may need a Xanax to get over it.  Anyone have a spare?

The only high point of the night was Stephanie, the cashier, got into a bar fight with this woman last night and pulled a big clump of her hair out.  I laughed my ass off when she gave me the visual of how she did it.  I have GOT to start partying with Steph!  Funny thing was, I saw the woman at Walmart about an hour before she went to the bar and I thought about pulling her hair out there.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcKnyt
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 23:32:30

    Ha! Here’s to a big ol’ bald-spot reminder that there’s always someone badder than you!

    The bitchy woman is taller and fatter than I am and Steph is a little thing who weighs maaaybe 110 pounds. Hope she has fun rubbing her bald spot.

    Reply

  2. Ahmnodt Heare
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 07:50:28

    The secret to not having bad days like that is to spend the first hour of every day doing nothing. I accomplish this by waking up an hour earlier than I like. (I also go to bed an an hour earlier than I’d like). If the day gets bad, I still have the first hour to look back on to straighten the day.

    The majority of every day is spent doing nothing now that it’s cold outside. When my day starts going south I look forward to going home and snuggling with the dogs.

    Reply

  3. DarcsFalcon
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 01:53:05

    Sorry, no Xanax here or I’d give you some.

    Heh, I say go give that daycare woman a nice peck on the cheek and leave the germs on her. She’ll never know what hit her. 😉

    Haha! I have a feeling she won’t be visiting the restaurant any time soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

