Sunday Bitch Free Edition 11/21

I’ve decided Sundays should be bitch free days, so from now on I’ll try to post something other than a rant about hating everyone.  It’s one day.  I can do it.  Right?

No.

There is a restaurant in Taiwan called The Modern Toilet where guests are seated on toilets, served food and beverages out of miniature toilets and urinals and the dessert is chocolate soft serve which looks like poop.  Apparently, it’s doing a booming business and is expanding into other parts of Asia.  Hopefully, it stays there.  It is supposed to “confuse the senses”.  Whatever.

You can read the article here.

Barf.

 

Absolutely not.

 

No way.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 14:14:06

    ewwwwww!

    Hello there stranger! I wondered where you’d been…no blogging, no commenting…I thought maybe you ran off and got married. 🙂

    Reply

  2. thelifeofjamie
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 15:53:10

    that is disturbing!

    On a multitude of levels.

    Reply

  3. Fuck My Table
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 16:50:38

    Gross. I would vomit if I was served anything that looked like the photo with the pink toilet serving bowl.

    I would vomit if I walked into a restaurant and saw toilets everywhere.

    Reply

  4. Ahmnodt Heare
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 18:44:16

    What is worse: Ice cream that looks like crap or food that tastes like crap? That aside, I would feel weird eating out of a toilet after teaching my dog not to drink out of the toilet.

    I can’t decide, but anything served in a toilet or urinal is off limits to me.

    Reply

  5. Ahmnodt Heare
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 18:45:20

    I wonder if their dessert is “urinal cupcakes.”

    I think I threw up in my mouth a little.

    Reply

  6. DarcsFalcon
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 01:56:42

    Looks like it’s a real gas.

    Sorry.

    Seriously, that’s just nasty. What is people’s fixation with the stuff that comes out? Ugh!

    I don’t know, but I think a psychologist could have a field day with that place and the customers.

    Congrats on trying to go bitch free for a day. 🙂 I know you can do it, I believe in you!

    It’s a struggle.

    Reply

  7. workingtechmom
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 06:20:18

    One question – why?

    One observation – ‘tables’ for one…I guess it’s just for people with no friends. Maybe they eat in the bathroom at home too.

    HAHAHA! Good observation.

    Reply

  8. Vodka and Ground Beef
    Nov 24, 2010 @ 00:17:13

    This is an awesome post. I want to go to Modern Toilet. And I want to go bad. I love the Asian mind. It’s weird-creepy-awesome.

    Maybe we should take up a donation to pay for your airfare and one meal?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

