Talking Shit

This woman came in tonight with her husband and kid, and I’m sad to say she’s not the one Stephanie yanked hair out of.  I so wanted it to be the same woman.  It’s scary to think there are two horrible bitches in Cody.

Midway through their meal Dani overheard her whining about how we were “talking shit” on her when they were standing in the lobby waiting to be seated. 

  1. Maybe if she wasn’t such an unrelenting bitch, she wouldn’t think people were talking about her. 
  2. We were actually looking for the hostess and deciding who had time to seat her since we were both busy.
  3. If she has an issue with me “talking shit” on her maybe she should confront me the next time we’re in Wal-Mart instead of turning and running away.  Yeah, be brave when I can’t defend myself, but haul ass in the other direction when I can.
  4. We certainly did “talk shit” on her after Dani heard her whining, but not where she could see or hear.
  5. She was the one who created the air of hostility when she lied about me.  Yes, I am going to tell the other server or the hostess that she cannot be in my section AT HER REQUEST.  That’s not “talking shit”, that’s communicating with my co-workers. 

This is a rough time of year and we need all the customers we can get, but I know if I tried to steal from a restaurant and started a kerfluffle with a server, I’d never go back to the restaurant.  It beats the hell out of me why she still does.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fuck My Table
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 04:24:21

    That sounds like our Bottomless Pit. She came in often to try and steal our bottomless lunch (soup, salad, chips) and was always asked to leave once we had actually witnessed her putting the food into her containers. She’d get upset and defensive and lie and say service sucked, etc. And she kept coming back. You’d think they’d be too embarrassed to return after something like that, but…nope!

    I don’t know how some people can live with themselves.

    Reply

  2. wigsf
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 04:57:36

    Some people have no shame. Unfortunetely, some of those shameless people are also corrupted in the brain.

    It always amazes me how little shame so many people have.

    Reply

  3. workingtechmom
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 19:06:04

    Every day I work with people and wonder how there are so many crazy ones. It’s clear from your posts they don’t all live in my city!

    No, they all live in mine and they find their way to my section. 😦

    Reply

  4. TheIdiotSpeaketh
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 19:44:15

    I still just shake my head. How you have not just gone postal yet is amazing. You are a Superwoman! 🙂

    Someday…I’m tellin’ ya, someday…

    Reply

  5. Ahmnodt Heare
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 07:18:07

    Have you thought about becoming a manager in a different restaurant? Just wondering…

    No management position for me in any restaurant. I want to work my shift and go home.

    Reply

    • Fuck My Table
      Dec 03, 2010 @ 09:00:34

      Changing restaurants doesn’t change the clientele. Also, being a manager would mean she has to deal with this sort of shit more often.

      People are shitty no matter where you go.

      Reply

  6. Bunny
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 12:10:40

    I somehow found this blog about a week ago and have read the whole thing now. This is my first comment, but I am addicted! Is it weird this blog kind of makes me want to be a waitress? I must be warped! 🙂 Waiting for the next post!

    Thank you for reading and taking the time to comment! You are truly warped if reading this makes you want to wait tables. A sane person would swear off food service after a few of these posts.

    Reply

  7. DarcKnyt
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 14:19:18

    Now I know where all the people of Walmart pictures come from. They come from YOUR town! 😉

    I wish!! We don’t have many bad dressers here until summer when the tourists come to town. We just have assholes and morons.

    Reply

  8. DarcsFalcon
    Dec 04, 2010 @ 00:34:30

    Sometimes I wonder why people seem to have such a chip on their shoulder – what happened to them to make them behave this way and then I wonder … nah. I really don’t. I want a bumper sticker that says, “Some people just need killin'” 😉

    I’m the same way. I wonder what sort of miserable childhood they had, then I realize they are adults and should get over it. I want that bumper sticker too!

    Reply

  9. Jamie
    Dec 04, 2010 @ 20:33:28

    You should’ve heard HER rendition of the story. It was a barrel of laughs. Yes, she picked me out of the bar, and told ME about it on Thursday. Apparently I am the Customer Service Rep for the restaurant.

    The chick Stephanie gave a bald spot to or the nasty kid slapping woman? Stephanie’s version of the story was pretty hysterical and Steph isn’t the one sporting a bald spot.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

