Pressed into Service

On occasion I work at a little restaurant in Meeteetse.  The owners, Jim and Sharron, are great people and I’d work there more if I could, but our needs never seem to mesh.  When they need help, I’m busy at my other job (summer) and when I need extra money (winter), they don’t need help.

May I take your order?

Tonight I called for a pizza, left the dogs in the yard and ran into town braless, looking messy and in my pajama bottoms to pick it up.  The place was packed, Sharron was buried in the kitchen and Rex, the bartender was taking orders.  I asked Sharron if she needed any help.  She said she didn’t, but then she started telling me what to do, so I started cooking and waiting tables.  Sharron asked why I didn’t take my coat off and I opened it showing a see-thru shirt and no bra.  Alrighty, then.

I found an apron in the back so I wouldn’t ruin my coat or horrify the customers, complained that I was completely unsanitary, then started cooking like a fiend.  I was there an hour and a half and I made $27 in free pizza and tips. 

I’m going to suggest to Darren that bralessness, pajama pants and an unkempt appearance should be the new uniform at the restaurant.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ahmnodt Heare
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 20:50:41

    I could see that attire increasing milk sales.

    I just want it to increase my tips.

    Reply

  2. TheIdiotSpeaketh
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 20:54:37

    Your regular restaurant might want to consider a new dress code for the servers doing the slow season…. 🙂

    I’m suggesting it to Darren on Monday.

    Reply

  3. Bunny
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 20:59:13

    If only my boobs looked like that picture! :/

    Mine used to look like that. Now they are tired.

    Reply

  4. DarcsFalcon
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 22:57:19

    That works out to almost $20 an hour. Not a bad deal for running out to pick up a pizza! Instead, pizza picked up YOU! 😀

    Isn’t it great! Too bad not all nights are like that.

    Reply

  5. wigsf
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 04:57:23

    Have I not already suggested that?

    Yes you have which is why I did it and look what happened. 😉

    Reply

  6. Heif
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 06:12:08

    You could have started a new trend

    As long as the trend involves more money in my pocket, I’m game.

    Reply

  7. Sherri
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 06:45:42

    You increased your tips, all right. The tips of your BOOBS! I tell you what, I put a bra on as soon as I get dressed, and I never leave the house without one for reasons just like this. You never know what’ll happen. I’m too scared I’ll be in a wreck and they have to cut my clothes off. Same reason I wear panties. I wouldn’t wear either if I weren’t such a pansy.

    I HATE bras and I refuse to wear one unless I absolutely have to. Most of the time I don’t wear panties either. It they start riding up I take a pair of scissors in the restroom and cut them off.

    Reply

    • Sparty Girl
      Dec 10, 2010 @ 14:27:43

      I absolutely hate bras. I don’t wear one as often as I can get away with. And the only panties I’ve ever found that don’t ride up are at Victoria’s Secret. I save up my allowance to afford them, but they’re worth it for not riding up.

      You certainly wouldn’t want to cut a pair of VS panties off in the restroom. 🙂 I’ve heard the bras are pretty excellent, but the only thing I can stand is a sports bra. It gives me uni-boob, but I don’t feel like screaming and ripping the damned thing off.

      Reply

  8. 633
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 10:40:30

    Just think what you would have made without your coat on. The astonished…albeit happy men would have dumped their entire wallets on the table.

    The women may have been quite irritated. However, I agree, if only mine looked like that, too. 😦

    Since there were two families eating, I didn’t think it was in my best interest to show off, but a couple tables of men seemed to like what I was showing. 🙂

    Reply

  9. Sparty Girl
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 14:28:26

    By the way, next time I need help searching the internet for something specific, I’m going to ask you. You find the greatest pictures.

    Google images. If they make me laugh, they go on the blog.

    Reply

  10. Brea
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 17:22:25

    Ah HAHAHAHAhahaha! You ended up going braless to work at a place in Meeteetse… I’m sorry, the irony of that sentence just made Meepeeme a little!

    HAHAHA! I grew up with all the jokes so I don’t even notice anymore.

    Reply

  11. Jamie
    Dec 12, 2010 @ 11:18:41

    bahahahahaha! I swear the more you seem to not give a fuck the better tips you get!

    The standards are very low in Meeteetse…and that covers more than waiting tables.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

