ARG!

I could write about my last table, which wasn’t supposed to be mine, who ran my ass off, made a hell of a mess, stayed waaay past their welcome and left me $5 on a $70 ticket, but that’s so…well…common.

Fuck it.

Seriously assholes, if you don’t have the money to eat out and tip, go to McDonalds.  Don’t whine to the cashier about how you barely have enough money to pay for dinner and expect sympathy.  WE DON’T CARE!  People like you make me barely able to afford gas to get back and forth to work, but you don’t hear me whining to the cute boy at the gas station about it.  And if you’re going to be cheap, at least be considerate.  When you know we are closed, don’t send half your party out to smoke while the rest of you sit inside with the kids.  Leave!  All of you!  You wasted an extra 20 minutes of my time; time I spent listening to the dishwasher bitch because there were still dishes on your table.  Oh, and you’re lucky I didn’t shove your forgotten baby bottle up your ass instead of just handing it to you out the door.

*******************

Best quote of the night

Angel:  My friend is flamboyantly gay.  He’s 3 rainbows to the left.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wigsf
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 06:48:52

    Exactly. Why don’t these jerks go to McDonalds?

    Beats me. McDonald’s even has a play place for their spawn.

    Reply

  2. Ahmnodt Heare
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 07:03:04

    It’s people like them that should have to do community service. They should wait on servers who had a night like you had. That will teach them.

    Or maybe they could pick up trash beside the road. I’m seriously fed up with jerks.

    Reply

  3. thelifeofjamie
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 08:11:38

    3 rainbows to the left! That is great! You should direct them to the gay merman ornament web-site!

    I laughed about that line all night.

    Reply

  4. TheIdiotSpeaketh
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 09:11:41

    Un-freaking-believable. I always prefer to leave cash on the table for the server rather than adding it on to the debit card. I won’t even go into a place to eat unless I am sure that I have enough to leave close to 20% for a tip. 5 Bucks for a $70 bill is pathetic. If you happen to get these Bozo’s in the future…. you need to give them about 50 cents worth of service!

    If I had given them $5 worth of service, I could understand, but I busted my ass for them. If they come in again, they won’t be in my section.

    Reply

  5. workingtechmom
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 15:14:37

    I got stuck at the cute boy at the gas station… oh, sorry. Yeah, I did read the rest and agree the smoking and making you wait part was the worst. Here’s to a better shift next time.

    The cute boy at the gas station isn’t nearly as cute as the cute boy in the kitchen. 😉

    Sadly, it didn’t get better tonight.

    Reply

  6. DarcsFalcon
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 19:35:22

    ROFL @ the BLOTN. 😀 Too funny!

    Sorry you have to deal with such jerks. You do seem to have more than your share. Or maybe the shares are just getting bigger?

    I think my jerk radar is on the fritz. Usually I can spot them when they come through the door, but I’ve been off. The table wasn’t supposed to be mine and the bunch of jackasses I had tonight weren’t supposed to be mine either, but guess what.

    Reply

  7. Jamie
    Dec 12, 2010 @ 11:17:07

    that quote was awesome! sorry about the sucky cheap ass people that seem to gravitate to your section!

    I do seem to get more than my share.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

