The Six Truths in Life

I think she got the same text.

Last night as Dani and I were getting ready to leave the restaurant, I received a text from former server Amanda on the six truths in life…

     1.  You cannot stick your tongue out and look up at the ceiling at the same time, a physical impossibility.

I read that to Dani, said, “Oh bullshit,” stuck my tongue out and tilted my head back at the ceiling.  She did the same thing.  Then she said, “Maybe they mean keep your head level and roll your eyes up while your tongue is out.”  We both tried that successfully.  I suggested that maybe they meant roll your eyes up and stick out your tongue at the exact same time.  We tried that and I was better at it than Dani.  She said it felt weird.  After practicing for about 5 minutes, we agreed “truth” #1 was bullshit and I went on to read…

     2.  All idiots, after reading #1 will try it.

Oops.  Got us there.  I nearly peed my pants laughing.  I’m so glad we were in the waitstation and not out in the dining room where the cameras are.

     3.  And discover #1 is a lie.

     4.  You are smiling now because you are an idiot.

Guilty as charged.

     5.  You soon will forward this to another idiot.

Yep.  Enlisting Dani in my antics was the same as forwarding, only much more fun.

     6.  There is still a stupid smile on your face.  I sincerely apologize about this, but I’m an idiot and I needed company.  Gotcha!

I’m still laughing about it hours later.  I don’t get punked very often, but that was a good one.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 01:29:15

    Hahahahahahaha!

    Reply

  2. Fuck My Table
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 03:50:32

    Did you know that if you stick your tongue out and pretend to sprinkle salt on your tongue (as if from a salt shaker), you can actually taste the salt?

    I’m not even going to try that. It’s tempting, though. I will make my co-workers do it.

    Reply

  3. wigsf
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 04:48:32

    Idiot.

    Reply

  4. skippymom
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 05:05:49

    Priceless! And yes…I admit it I tried it before reading forward. ::hangs head in shame:: ;D

    Reply

  5. Bunny
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 08:32:53

    I really wanted to try it but something told me not to. It was hard to resist though.

    Reply

  6. noe noe girl
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 08:46:15

    Love it!
    <

    Reply

  7. Brea
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 09:47:43

    😀 hahahahAHAHAHAHA! I’m gonna be sending this one on to all the idiots in my life. Thanks for the laugh today!

    Reply

  8. workingtechmom
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 17:56:46

    I knew where this was going and I still did it before my brain caught up with my own brain. Thanks for the laugh! (glad I wasn’t in public when I did it)

    Reply

  9. DarcKnyt
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 19:43:30

    That’s funny.

    Thanks for recommending me to a friend on Facebook too. Hope you have a Happy New Year.

    Reply

  10. Ahmnodt Heare
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 20:31:20

    I would have tried it if I read this earlier in the day. I had a long day and am about to head to bed.

    There’s always tomorrow!

    Reply

  11. zmanowner
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 16:15:14

    Yellow cat

    Yeah yeah you know i tried it….k..lemme stop laughing…..you know what you can’t do is rub your tummy and pat yourself on the head at the same time…….go ahead i will give you a minute………….tough to do huh…..there are many rules in life one of them is tell people what they mean to you…i love your blog there i said it…..happy new year…zman sends

    Oh yes I can rub my tummy & pat my head at the same time. I’m talented. 🙂

    I fail miserably at telling people what they mean to me. Maybe that should be my New Year’s resolution.

    Good to see you around & have a Happy New Year!

    Reply

  12. Onyx
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 05:59:44

    bahahaha I had everyone in the house doing this last night!

    Excellent! Too bad you didn’t tape it.

    Reply

  13. Mel
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 15:01:11

    My eyes crossed when I tried it. What does that mean?

    Reply

  14. izziedarling
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 15:21:34

    YC, this was really good. Of course, I immediately did it. Hahahahaha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

