Ch, Ch, Ch, Changes

This has been a busy week at the restaurant as far as personnel.

  • Dummy Ashley quit with no notice.  Buh-by.  No, it wasn’t anything I did.
  • One of the cashiers has been in jail since the 1st.  Obviously, she parties better than I do.
  • Boy Cook Zach got fired.  This makes me sad.  He has some really tough times in front of him and being jobless isn’t going to help.
  • Favourite Person Kayla put in her two weeks notice for a better job.  I’m happy for her, but I don’t want her to go.

I’ve been really bummed out since my last post and writing hasn’t been at the top of my “To Do” list. 

  • It’s been cold, cold, cold here and I learned that even if you leave the water dripping, the HOT water can still freeze.  D’oh.  We got the hot water working on Sunday so now both the hot and the cold water are dripping. 
  • My son went back to Laramie yesterday and once again it’s the dogs and I.  I like having my solitude, but I like spending time with my boy, too. 
  • People have been cheap as hell since right after Christmas.  Head’s up to the people at Table 10:  A “good” tip is not 5% or less.  Don’t kid yourself.  I know this will pass, but it adds to the stress and depression.
  • There’s a lot of animosity, strife and personal issues at the restaurant right now.  This too will pass, but I have a panic attack and cry on my way to work 4 out of 5 days.  While I’m at work, I keep quiet and pretty much to myself because a storm’s brewing.  The crossword puzzles are a blessing, let me tell you.

Spring and summer are just around the corner, which will bring new people and more money.  I’m counting the days…

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sherri
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 15:13:33

    Sorry you’re having such a bad time of it, Holly. 😦 Look to Spring!

    It’s just around the corner…I can almost see it…

    Reply

  2. Katie
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 18:26:46

    All of the above sucks, and I’m sorry to hear it!

    It would be better if everything wasn’t happening at the same time.

    Reply

  3. Onyx
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 20:04:07

    I’m sorry you’re having a rough go right now, I hope things turn around soon.

    If my fiance and I lived there, or were traveling through, we’d come to your restaurant and tip you lots!

    And I would be the best server ever!

    Reply

  4. DarcsFalcon
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 21:49:15

    Man that sucks! I’m so sorry to hear all this! But, it surely has to be a bright spot that Ashley is gone, right? Whatever happened to the dumass? Gosh I laughed so hard at that one!

    Apparently she was fighting with her mom so she decided to move to Oregon with her dad. Since she quit without notice, she’s not eligible for rehire. Yay!

    Things will get better hon. I know it’s hard right now, but it’s always like that just before the sun comes up. But I’ll say a prayer for you anyway. 🙂 *hugs*

    I really feel like a need prayers and hugs right now so thanks a bunch!

    Reply

  5. noe noe girl
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 06:50:18

    Hang in there Holly! When it rains it pours but remember flowers need the rain! ((hugs))

    Thanks, I need the hugs. I wish everything didn’t happen at once.

    Reply

  6. Sparty Girl
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 16:58:57

    Oh, I’m sorry. What a shame! All of it. Here take another . Love you lots!

    Is that like the ass beating in Animal House? “Thank you, sir. May I have another?” HA!

    Reply

    • Sparty Girl
      Jan 05, 2011 @ 16:59:33

      Meant to leave a “hug” when I said “take another…” Somehow it didn’t take. sigh.

      Thanks for the hug. I should be passing these out. Lots of people at work need them too.

      Reply

  7. Hira Animfefte
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 14:48:45

    Oh no! I kind of liked Boy Cook Zach! 😦

    I’m sad he’s gone. Maybe he will get it together and come back.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

