Pink Fetish

That’s the name of my new hair colour.  It’s a big hit with all the 12 year old girls and the under 30 year old guys.  I went to Dani’s house last night so she could dye it, and I got propositioned by the cute boy at the gas station on the way home.  Oh geez.

I’m so happy I want to spank my own ass.  HA!

I had only one fun-stopping table tonight.  The guy bitched about e.v.e.r.y.t.h.i.n.g.  We didn’t have a steak and rib combo, his daughter’s drink was too big, the music was too loud, there were too many side dishes with the combo, the salad bar cost too much.  Instead of my usual surly attitude where I growl and spend the rest of the night pissed off, I smiled my biggest smile and agreed with everything he said, all the while thinking what he could do to himself.

All my other tables were a bucket of fun.  My new attitude is paying off, I must say.  I made just under 20% and that makes me even more happy.  I can’t wait to see what tomorrow brings!

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pyewacketcat
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 04:34:01

    Maybe I should dye my hair,I need something to make me
    smile at work….. I was thinking a perm.
    I wasn’t born perky,and I detest it .

    Perky isn’t a word used to describe me. I have to use smoke & mirrors to seem like anything other than a librarian.

    Reply

  2. PurpleGirl
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 06:36:56

    “Pink Fetish” made me think of “Waiting” when the woman says she wants a hot pink center. “Don’t we all ma’am.”

    HAHAHAHA!

    Reply

    • PurpleGirl
      Jan 19, 2011 @ 06:37:37

      Oh, and I love the color! Wish I could do that with my hair — but the corporate monkeys would fire me.

      Yet another reason I’m glad I don’t work for a corporation. 🙂

      Reply

  3. wigsf
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 06:47:20

    I got nothing.

    Damn! I made you speechless.

    Reply

  4. Catherine
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 07:15:16

    Hmmm… not sure if I am brave enough to dye my own hair pink it looks a lot of fun!

    It is fun! I’m prone to bright, vibrant colours so pink hair is right up my alley.

    Reply

  5. thelifeofjamie
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 07:43:43

    you are like Jem and the Holograms!

    I don’t know who that is so I hope it’s a good thing.

    Reply

    • Anton
      Jan 19, 2011 @ 20:55:46

      Jem was an awesome little 80s cartoon about a girl who secretly morphed into a rock star with her computer’s help. It involved some brightly colored hair. I loved that show.

      Ahhh…I always wanted to be a rock star.

      Reply

    • thelifeofjamie
      Jan 21, 2011 @ 10:37:18

      Jem was like Rocker BArbie, living a double life…she would wear her pink hair for stage and then cover it up for real life..the computer was Synergy and she would touch her red star earring to make the transformation! I LOVED It!

      Reply

  6. Bunny
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 10:29:42

    I LOVE the hair! I have done this myself from time to time. I love the idea of just dying the bottom/underneath part when mine finally grows out though. I have often done funky colors just across the top front. Gives you a young sassy look!

    My boss would have shit if I went totally pink. He lets us get away with a lot, but that would have pushed him over the edge. Mine’s up in a messy bun most of the time, so the ends are like a highlight.

    Reply

  7. skippymom
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 10:56:39

    You have some seriously great hair girl. Is it naturally curly too – very pretty.

    Why thank you! It is naturally curly and I’m pretty obsessed with it…no heat, lots of conditioning, top of the line hair products.

    And I am loving the pink. When I want a pick me up I will dye my blond hair red – but pink looks like so much more fun. 🙂

    I can’t do red on my scalp. It burns the crap right out of me, which is sad cuz I like being a red-head when I get tired of being blonde.

    My 13 yo is going to love this post and then beg for the same color.

    I am going to have to say yes. I love it! 🙂

    The product is called Splat & I got it at Walgreens for around $10. They have tons of colours and it’s pretty easy to do. If she is blonde I would skip the bleaching process because it really damages the hair. The dye is like a paint and you can keep what you don’t use since you don’t mix it.

    Reply

  8. Anton
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 16:07:52

    I love brightly colored hair. And your hair! I’m full of envy at its abundant curliness. Mine is flat as a pancake.

    Thank you! I hated my curls until I was about 30 and learned what to do with them. Now I’d knife someone over my hair.

    Reply

  9. MICHELE NYC
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 17:33:24

    WOW!!! YOU LOOK GREAT!! I LIKEE VERY MUCH!!

    KEEP GOING WITH THE NEW ATTITUDE!! IT SUITS YOU!

    GO JETS!!

    Thank you! I’m keeping the attitude & the hair.

    GO JETS!! indeed.

    Reply

  10. DarcKnyt
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 19:17:13

    Ah, bold moves. Aren’t they great? Glad your new outlook on life is working out financially. Makes all the B.S. more worthwhile somehow, don’t you think?

    I can put up with a lot of BS if the money’s good. I just have trouble taking it for free.

    Reply

  11. DarcsFalcon
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 22:08:46

    Look at you with your sassy bad self! You look like the cat who ate the canary, heheheheh. 😀

    Love the color and the ‘tude – both look good on you. 🙂

    Cat who ate the canary is the look I’m going for 🙂

    Reply

  12. Sparty Girl
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 17:54:58

    Woo-hoo!! Way to go! I think it’s great. If I wasn’t job-hunting I’d consider it. I’ll just have to live vicariously through you. 🙂

    Job hunting?? It’s best to live vicariously through me, that way you don’t fuck up your life.

    Reply

  13. Katie (Chunky Mama)
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 20:51:34

    Love it! 🙂

    Thank you! And thanks for stopping by!

    Reply

  14. Hira Animfefte
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 19:00:33

    Your hair is awesome! Very zesty. But not as awesome as you. 🙂

    Thank you! It’s weird that you commented because I was thinking about you today and wondering how you are doing.

    Reply

  15. Hira Animfefte
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 21:16:06

    Well, I just updated my blog…I wrote a long spiel about why I haven’t posted lately. I’ve been ILL. Still broke and unemployed. But my friends are awesome.

    Friends are the best thing in the world 🙂 I’ll check out your blog on my next day off.

    Reply

  16. Hira Animfefte
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 21:16:32

    And thanks for wondering about me! (((HUGS)))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

