Hiatus

I’m taking a little time off to catch up on other people’s blogs.  Part of being in the blogging community is reading and commenting on other people’s work, and sadly I’m weeks behind.  I’m a bad, bad community member.  Many of you have given me awards, I think I’ve received 3 different ones in the last few weeks, and I really appreciate them, but I’m ashamed that I haven’t accepted them and given proper thanks.

So much is going on in the restaurant, mostly co-worker stuff that I can’t write about since many of my fellow employees read this blog and take offense or tell tales.  I have better co-worker stories than customer stories right now and it’s KILLING me that I can’t write them.  Every time I sit at the computer to write a bitchy customer story, my fingers start typing what I want to say and my brain screams that I’ll regret it if I do.  Then there’s the evil little chuckle.  The evil chuckle doesn’t give a damn.  In the end, my heart isn’t into writing what I don’t want to write, so I end up scrapping the customer story and letting the juicy gossip bounce around in my brain.  I might look into one of those password protected posts after I catch up on my reading.

Finally, I’ve started crocheting again and I”m OBSESSED with it.  I don’t want to do anything else.  I go to work and the only thing I want to do when I get home is watch TV & crochet afghans.  Lots and lots of afghans.  Lots and lots of TV.

Cheers for now!  I’ll be back soon!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. skippymom
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 05:12:20

    I like when you visit – but I understand how busy a lot of bloggers are so I don’t worry if they read me or do/don’t comment. No worries. You stay on my blogroll and I will always visit. 🙂 [And if you know me, you KNOW I have a ton of time on my hands.]

    It’s all good.

    If you do password protect a post may I please, please, please know the password. I promise not to share.

    All my faithful readers will get the password. You’re the only ones who will laugh about the insanity of it all.

    Reply

  2. Susan
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 09:23:28

    I love your blog and your writing style. I hope you can come back soon! I also promise not to share….and I live several hundred miles away.

    Reply

  3. Sparty Girl
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 10:16:48

    I’m with skippymom about begging for the password protected blog.

    Meanwhile, enjoy your TV and your afghans. We love you and we’ll wait. 🙂

    Reply

  4. DarcKnyt
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 10:42:04

    You could always start another, anonymous blog, and send emails to only those of us who LOVE gossip when it doesn’t affect us so we can read it too. Don’t allow comments so there’s no connection with you from your current community friends. You have a place to let it all out, we have a fun read, and no one can track you. Problem solved.

    Or you can crochet the words into an Afghan. 🙂

    I’m afraid somehow, someway my co-workers will find it. I’m telling you, this is some good gossip.

    Reply

  5. TheIdiotSpeaketh
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 11:02:38

    Happy Crocheting and reading! 🙂

    Reply

  6. tipsfortips
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 12:58:16

    I know the feeling. I’ve never tried to be anonymous about my blog. My co-workers and bosses know about my blog. I have a few posts that I am dying to publish, but have held off on for the sake of coworkers and regulars. Maybe we should swap posts. I’ll post yours if you post mine 😉 lol

    HAHAHAHA! Some of my coworkers are so vain, they’d think your stories were about them.

    Reply

  7. workingtechmom
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 18:11:06

    My Gram crocheted lots and lots of afghans so today you made me think of her.

    My grandma on my dad’s side was a mad crochet-er. I didn’t know her very well, but I always got afghans & ponchos. Making yarn crafts must run in the family because I’ve been crazy about knitting and crocheting for years.

    Good luck with your t.v. watching and your yarn for a little while, but don’t become a recluse. We’ll miss you!

    No recluse for me…I have too many good stories!

    Reply

  8. Ahmnodt Heare
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 20:05:55

    Enjoy your hiatus!

    Reply

  9. DarcsFalcon
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 22:19:01

    Oooh, I would love a fuzzy pink and yellow Afghan. 🙂

    Hmmmm…

    Seriously hon, you take the time you need to regroup. We all need some down time once in a while. Just glad to know you’re okay and that all is well with you. *hugs*

    Reply

  10. The Restaurant Manager
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 23:23:18

    perhaps I should take up crocheting. Is it relaxing?

    Yes it is, but it’s very addicting. Your hands will fall off and you still won’t want to stop.

    Reply

  11. Armond
    Feb 13, 2011 @ 06:24:48

    ahhh come back soon!

    Reply

  12. Brea
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 18:20:34

    The password protected blogs are a great way to let out the “grr”, I have to do that on one of my blogs, so that “certain parties” don’t get ahold of inflammatory material that could come back and bite me.

    But I feel better, just getting it down.

    That’s what I think. I need to get some of this stuff out before I go crazy.

    I think too, that everybody has to take a break from writing, once in a while, just to refresh and relax. Hey, take whatever time you need to do what’s got to get done!

    Hang by the pool, have a beer, or a margarita, and I’ll send a pool-boy over later to break out the suntan lotion!

    Hmmm…I could use a pool boy…

    Reply

  13. Sherri
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 09:14:36

    Dammit! Why is WordPress eating my comments??

    I don’t know…I’m sure they were good comments.

    Reply

  14. Hira Animfefte
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 10:22:29

    I am loving your password-protected posts! I wish there were a way to do that on blogspot. Maybe my next blog will be a WordPress blog. My current one is my third blog, actually. There was a blog before alphabetaparkinglot.blogspot.com, which is linked to on that, and I can’t even remember what I called it anymore. I started it in 2004, though. Hence my loyalty to Blogspot…been on the platform for 6 years…But I actually have readers for this blog, unlike my first one! I think I had about 6 readers for that, all of whom were friends of mine.

    The PPP are excellent. I can vent, rant, and spew with no fear. I need that.

    I started out on blogspot, but after a few months I switched over to WP. It seemed that WP had a lot more to offer. I think I’ve been here a year and I like it!

    Your blog rocks, but not as much as you!

    Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

