Buh-Bye

So the next new hire worked 2 days before she did a no call/no show Friday night. 

She said Dani & I were mean to her on Wednesday night. 

Fucking waaaa!

She said I stomped up and yelled, “YOU CAN MOP BEHIND DANI.  YOU DO KNOW HOW TO RUN A MOP, DON’T YOU?!”

The actual conversation went like this:

Me:  You can mop behind Dani.

Dani:  I told her not to.

Me:  I want to go home.

Dani:  Good point.  I guess I don’t have to train her on how to mop.

If the twit is going to get pissy when I ask her to do something, it’s best she finds other employment.

Dani and I were not mean in the least.  Yet.

Thursday night she went to a party and got into a fight with Amber.  More fucking drama.  I’m sure she got wind that I had plans for her to deep clean the restrooms on Friday night and that Dani & I were going to give her something to whine about before the night was over.  Mess with one of us and you’ll see mean.  I’m just sayin’… 

Since we can’t find anyone who wants to work, it looks like my next day off will be sometime around never.  Oh well, money is my friend.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pancake Grrrl
    Mar 19, 2011 @ 14:27:27

    Newbies need to learn fast:

    If you want to be a soldier in this army, ya gotta learn to walk it off and get back to work!

    No shit. This isn’t charm school.

    Reply

  2. skippymom
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 00:37:47

    Oh good lord – is she twelve? Wait until someone really has a reason to yell at her, she isn’t going to know what hit her.

    She’s 20 going on 12. I think the real problem is the 68 year old who won’t stop stirring shit.

    And how fortuitous that it happened right before a FRIDAY night shift. Yeah, that’s like taking off a Monday to get a three day weekend in the office world. Get over yourself honey.

    Will she get fired or is she getting another chance?

    No call/no show is automatic termination. There isn’t a second chance.

    Reply

  3. skippymom
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 00:39:20

    [evidently I can’t spell at the early morning hour of 3:30 am – it is “yell at HER” and “taking OFF” – and no, I am not drinking. Might be the Benadryl. ;D]

    I fixed it for ya! Benadryl kicks my ass. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Sparty Girl
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 07:53:11

    I’ve got the same question as skippymom: will they give her another chance? This is the one who’s friends with the manager, right?

    Yes, friends with the manager. No, no second chance.

    I can’t wait to see who gets hired next.

    Reply

  5. savingmalachi
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 10:53:34

    Me. They’re hiring me. Just thought I’d let you know.

    =)

    Just kidding. I would really like some snow being that it’s absofuckingridiculously hot over here in camo-land, and I think if I worked with you, we could rule the world. Go all Bonnie and Clyde on that shit!

    It would be a blast that’s for sure!

    Loved this post. Loved it. Fucking WAAA! HAHAHAHAHA!
    New quote!

    Deuces!
    ~M~

    Reply

  6. DarcsFalcon
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 00:05:39

    This was the friend-hire? 2 days? 2 freaking days and she does the no show thing, to her friend? Oh that’s rich.

    And you might be too soon with all these hours you’ll end up covering. Goodness. I’m surprised that people are treating jobs this way in this economy. Did you see the one on Darc’s blog about one of the new hires at his place? Walking out on an office job! Walking off, no shows, seems to be an epidemic going around!

    Hang in there hon – 3rd time’s gotta be the hiring charm! 😀

    You’d think people would want to hold onto any job they got. I don’t get people of any age.

    Reply

  7. wigsf
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 04:55:37

    [shaking head]

    Me too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

