Good News & I’m in Love!

I am head over heels in love with a guy named Samy.  I don’t even care that he looks like a robot.

Three days of using his Moisture Plus shampoo & conditioner with the Big Curls Creme have transformed my hair.  I have defined ringlets again!  I don’t have frizzies or witch hair.  Plus (and this is a BIG plus) I bought the shampoo, conditioner and curl creme for less than a bottle of Nexxus Humectress.  The orange scent is divine!  I’m jumping off the Nexxus ship and setting sail with Samy, the man of my dreams.

The good news is I have to work only 3 more days (Wednesday, Friday & Saturday) with the huge thorn in my side.  His last day is April 30th.  Can I get a big HALLELUJAH!!  No more will I get the wrong side dishes on every plate.  Requested items will be on the plates.  Steaks ordered medium well won’t go out medium rare.  I won’t get food my dogs wouldn’t eat for my customers.  I will know when my food is up, so it doesn’t sit in the window and get cold. 

I don’t even care that the little bastard owes me $160 and that he’s never made any effort to pay me back.  I don’t care that he had the audacity to think my son is his friend after the way he treated me, and the lies he told trying to get me fired.  I mean really, when you completely disrespect someone’s mother do you think they want to go have a beer with you or tell you to eat shit and punch you in the face?   

I’m just happy as hell that I won’t have to look at his idiotic cockbag face after April 30th.  I think a huge celebration is in order.  If you’d like to join me, raise a glass on Saturday night at approximately 10pm (mountain time).

Fuck yeah!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl
    Apr 24, 2011 @ 17:35:51

    Raise beer up for me too for my birthday 🙂

    Will do! Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment!

    Reply

  2. Anton
    Apr 24, 2011 @ 20:14:00

    Yay! Good things all around!

    Happy, happy, joy, joy!

    Reply

  3. DarcsFalcon
    Apr 24, 2011 @ 22:28:43

    Hmm, I have to meet this Samy guy.

    You should meet him. He hangs out at Walgreens, too.

    I will raise a toast with you! Bad help leaving is always a plus in my book! (Did you mention which one it is? I’m sorry, I can’t recall.)

    As long as the bad help isn’t replaced by worse help, although at this point I don’t think that could be possible. It’s BCJ.

    A blessed and happy Easter to you Holly, I hope your day was wonderful. 😀

    It was a very warm and wonderful day spent with family.

    Reply

  4. wigsf
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 05:31:46

    Seriously, what is that a photo of? Is that a man who has been attacked by a plastic surgeon or that is a mannequin?

    I’m not sure, but I love him just the same.

    And if you’re love affair with this Samy guy gets to the point where you’re using the shampoo bottle as a male replacement device, then you gotta seek professional help.

    Uh…the shampoo bottle is a little too large. 😉

    Reply

  5. MICHELE NYC
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 06:12:05

    WHOOPEE!

    My thoughts exactly.

    Reply

  6. Hira Animfefte
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 07:51:44

    I’m glad you’re losing the Thorn In Your Side. He actually tried to get you fired? What a douche.

    Yep. No good deed goes unpunished.

    The Samy guy is kind of scary. I think it’s the orangeness and the weirdly manicured eyebrows.

    HAHAHA! I know! I had to include the picture…seems like the PR people could have come up with a better photo of him to put on his website.

    Reply

  7. Sparty Girl
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 10:40:28

    Woo-hoo!!!

    Life is good!

    Reply

  8. Hira Animfefte
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 10:49:54

    Have we met Thorn? You talked about him in an earlier post, right…?

    I’ve talked about Thorn before, but in nicer terms. I haven’t talked much about him since January. Search BCJ and you’ll find him.

    Reply

  9. Rachel
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 20:23:27

    Samy definately looks creepy (it’s like they ran a photo of a human model through a computer program…for what?), but great hair products are great hair products.

    Yes they are!

    Kudos on getting rid of the little shit. I’ll have to search him on your blog & read up on him, but you’ve already made him sound like a douche. The feeling of losing one of *those* co-workers is brighter than usual in the restaurant industry…because the truly horrible ones NEVER get fired (and I never understood that).I’m trying to get a particularly lecherous alcoholic P.O.S. at my place to either quit or get fired at the moment…maybe your luck will rub off?

    I checked the schedule and he’s still on it until at least the 7th. Fuck me. It made me cry.

    He’s had verbal warnings, 3 written warnings, his final warning, his really-I’m-serious-this-time warning, his I-promise-this-is-your-last-last-warning and on and on and on. I could understand it if he was a producer, but he’s one of those guys who can’t be on the charbroiler and can’t be in the window. What’s left? A fry cook? He can cook fries at McDonalds. Most of the time he’s sitting on his ass at the employee table texting on his phone even though the rest of us get in trouble for it. All I can figure is he must be good at sucking cock.

    I hope your luck is better than mine.

    Reply

    • Rachel
      Apr 26, 2011 @ 10:26:24

      You’re kidding. That’s what I hate about the restaurant industry…getting managers to fire lazy schmucks is like pulling teeth. They have to do the most outlandish things to actually get canned.

      I don’t understand it. If I pulled a quarter of the crap he’s pulled I would have been canned a long time ago. If I was consistently late, took the wrong food to the wrong table, ordered one thing when I actually meant to order another thing, and put forth an effort to sabotage him, I would be fired. Everyone expects more of me. I guess that’s what I get.

      I hope I have good luck…I might make my luck happen by reporting him for sexual harrassment (not a spurious accusation…I’m not that low). I yelled at the cretin for sneaking up behind me and sticking his hand on my back (‘innocently’, of course. The guy is just full of innocent touching when he’s around female co-workers)…I informed him that if he touched me one.more.time he’d get reported for sexual harrassment. So now, he’s playing poke the bear…wandering by my section when he has no business being their, staring at me (where I can see him), if I’m at the host stand talking to the kids there, he’ll come up and not drop his menus off…just standing there, grinning like a dog until I tell a host to take it from him. Even in his alcoholic mind, he should know that if you poke a bear, it eventually wakes up. And then, the bear tells the GM all the shit he’s said to underage hostesses. Including comments that he is glad a kid that had just been sat had a reputation as a slut. In her middle school.

      What a pig. So he’s FOH? I was thinking he was BOH where you could at least avoid him part of the time.

      The cockbag I work with has been poking the bear for about 2 months now and I’ve HAD ENOUGH. I’ve kept my mouth shut and been the better person while all the people who call themselves my friends have let him disrespect me and treat me like shit. Not one person has told him to shut his fucking mouth or to quit making my job harder. I’m pretty famous for making people quit and the time has come to pull out the bitch face. I don’t care if I get fired for fighting at work, I don’t care anymore. He will either shut his mouth or he will quit. Or I will have to find a new job. Don’t care.

      Reply

  10. Rachel
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 19:38:34

    I can understand why you’ve had enough–the waste of carbon tried to get you fired, when there is no possible reason he has yet to be kicked to the curb himself! That’s what annoys me about those workers…like you said, if you do a fraction of the crap they do, you would be suspended, at least. And, yet, every restaurant keeps around at least a handful of professional cocks who are never disciplined. Where I work, most of them are senior staff…the restaurant just never fires them, and employees that are worth a damn quit in frustration.

    I’ve been in food service f.o.r.e.v.e.r. and I will never understand keeping the cocks around. No matter where I go, there they are. The excuse is always ‘we can’t find anyone else to replace him/her’ or ‘if we fire him/her we will get someone worse.’ HOW?! How could you possibly find someone worse? Or ‘we have to wait until the time is right to replace them.’ When is the time right? When the rude server/horrible cook runs all your business away or maybe, just maybe BEFORE that?!

    The dude I work with is FOH…another server. I can’t even avoid him…he used to stalk me (and is starting again…I swear, if I do not get him fired, I will have to neuter him. And in so doing, I will make him a more complete man…it’s pathetic how that works). I remember one chic I worked with who had to have a section adjacent to him…after the night where she and her roomate let him crash in their living room (this was before he went Gary Ridgeway on the female staff. he lives 30 miles away, and pretends to be too tired to drive home)…and he ended up sliding his hand up her pant leg as they were watching TV. Seriously, I’ve dealt with handsy, creepy, horney guys before…but this guy takes the cake. I ran his zip through the Sex Offender registry…I couldn’t find anything, which makes me think that maybe I have the wrong zip code.

    Oh. Just oh. I have my own story to tell about the cook in question, but it will have to be in a private email. Get ready for a rant later today.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

