Craft Disasters

I am a crafty person.  These people are not.  I love the description, ‘Where DIY meets WTF?’

**If the link doesn’t work, you can visit the actual site at regresty.com.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 22:54:14

    Oh my gosh! Some of those people seriously need help! LOL The embroidered toilet paper cracked me up though – the comment did anyway. 😀

    Crapbooking?! I mean really? Who would want to save a piece of toilet paper. And who thinks up those sorts of crafts.

    Reply

  2. skippymom
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 06:07:02

    The description is wonderful. I couldn’t get it to load [my connection, not your link is the problem] but I will definitely try again later.

    It’s worth your time if you want a laugh.

    Reply

  3. paulac7
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 09:42:48

    !!!!!!!!!!!

    That’s about all I have to say about that!! I, too, am a crafter (quilter)–and some of the things on the site just about made my eyes bleed. I will have to say that the ‘jute mask’ was my favorite. (the ‘bored’ red dress was my runner-up.

    I’m a quilter too!! You should share some of your work. I also crochet and knit…anything I can do while sitting on my big fat ass.

    I think the alien horse rider was my favourite. Nothing like giving little girls nightmares.

    I wonder how much alcohol or other ‘enhancing’ substances were consumed in the creation of those atrocities?? Though what is scarier, is that these people were probably stone cold sober…..

    It would have to be a long drunk or trip because they also took the time to photograph their items and list them for sale on esty.com. You’d think at some point they would sober up and realize their project was best suited to the trash can.

    Where do you find these things??

    It was featured on msn.com, but the site is regretsy.com. There’s more crap.

    Reply

  4. wigsf
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 13:32:26

    alien on a horse was pretty cool but so was wicker viking man

    What about the deer hoof ornament? WTF?!

    Reply

  5. Sparty Girl
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 13:45:34

    Some people just can’t see reality for what it is. The good news is that deficiency so often entertains the rest of us.

    What is that saying?…something about some people serve as an example while others serve as the moral to the story.

    Or maybe it’s serve as an example not as a warning. (that would be me)

    Reply

  6. Hira Animfefte
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 15:12:03

    The link wouldn’t load for me, but that’s ok. I’ve been lol’ing at Regretsy for some time now. I haven’t actually joined the site and become a snarky commenter, but one of these days I might. They upvote and downvote comments, though, and usually all the good puns are taken by the time I see the latest Regrestsy abomination.

    I think the worst I’ve seen yet was the “Human Hair Butt Plug.” I wish I were kidding. I’ll have to find the link…

    Oh…I found it. http://www.regretsy.com/?s=human+hair+butt+plug

    Am I laughing so hard because it really is THAT funny or because I really am THAT drunk?

    Maybe a little of both.

    Reply

  7. Hira Animfefte
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 19:11:33

    I can’t find the link…but you should be glad, because, ew. The comments left were hilarious, though.

    Here is the “Sad Hipster is Sad” post: http://www.regretsy.com/2011/03/04/sad-hipster-is-sad/
    which is pure comedy gold. He dances! 🙂

    Oh F-Me!! I laughed so hard I think I broke something and that was BEFORE I read the description.

    Reply

  8. Sparty Girl
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 14:26:31

    OK, I tried to guess the password to the new post based on past formulas, and I can’t figure it out. Help?

    I texted it to you. Hopefully it was the right one. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

