Friday Double

I worked a double today because we had a private party of 100 people for lunch.  The Spaghetti Western doesn’t seat 100 people.  We had to add tables, move stuff around and all hands were on deck.  There were 4 servers and a floater in actual sections.  We don’t usually have sections, but for a group that large it was more efficient to divide the dining room.

Everyone was great except for one fat bitch who thought she was the Boss of Everything.  She wouldn’t sit down and when she finally did, she was in my section.  Since I wasn’t immediately at her table, since, you know, I was busy helping the people who did sit down like they were supposed to, she got up and barked her drink order at Skinny Girl, who had a deer in the headlights look, and forgot the bitch’s order as soon as it left her fat lips.  I intervened and asked her to please be seated and I would be with her in just a minute since Skinny Girl was working the back and really couldn’t help her.  The fat bitch said, “Don’t take that attitude with ME.  Just don’t.”  Yeah, that always works out well.

Needless to say, when I got done with her, she sat her fat ass down and shut her mouth.  Best of all, someone on one of Skinny Girl’s tables didn’t eat their cannoli, so when the fat bitch ordered 6 cannoli to go, I proposed we give her the leftover one.  Skinny Girl and I laughed the entire time we boxed her order. 

Don’t be rude, I make your food. 

But enough about her.  Because I worked 2 shifts I got 2 meals at the Spaghetti Western.  For lunch I had fettuccine carbonara (droolingly awesome) and for dinner I had grilled wild salmon with scampi butter and fettuccine (we had a lot of fettuccine left over).  The salmon was so freaking good I wanted to stick my face in it and root around like a pig, complete with all the grunting.  I refrained only because I was in polite company.

I don’t eat at work very often because I know I could weigh 300 pounds in no time, but damn.  When I do eat I just want more and more.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. skippymom
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 01:00:18

    Nice job on the cannoli – not like there was anything wrong with it and you weren’t wasting it. 🙂

    Honestly, I had planned to eat it. Cannoli should not be wasted.

    That food sounds so good. OH – I would definitely be right there beside you in weighing 300 lbs – love pasta.

    The food is insane. People ask what my favourite thing is and I start drooling thinking about what to eat.

    Reply

  2. wigsf
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 04:17:41

    100 people?

    Yeah, no shit. We were so organized they had salads, entrees, desserts and were out of there in less than an hour.

    Reply

  3. theblonde
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 05:37:38

    100 people!? Damn!
    I usually justify the crap I eat at work by saying “I’m on my feet, I’m working off the calories, it’s fine!”

    Me too. Too bad the food stops at my ass.

    Reply

  4. Fuck My Table
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 07:53:27

    What a bitch. And 100 people? Damn.

    It was a little crazy. She was probably stressed out from herding them around for days so I guess I can cut her some slack…now.

    Carbonara sauce is freaking amazing.

    I had the white clam sauce the other night. It was pretty amazing.

    Reply

  5. Sparty Girl
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 10:26:43

    Wow. You know, most places a double shift would be just awful, but I bet here you didn’t even mind a bit. Of course, the pasta and the salmon would help your attitude. 🙂

    We had so much fun. All of us worked the double shift and by the end of the night we were a little spacey.

    Reply

  6. DarcsFalcon
    Jun 13, 2011 @ 22:50:28

    Great work environment, good money, AND good food – you’ve scored big time here! Despite those over-controlling women who think they’re in charge. 😀

    Once everyone learns I’m in charge, things go a lot smoother.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

