Coming Home

I think Little Napoleon gets to come home today!  He had the second surgery yesterday to remove the packing and close his arm, and since everything went well, they said they would probably release him today.  We can finally get some sleep!  I can stop driving across the county to visit!  I can clean my house!  I can blog!

YAY for freedom!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sparty Girl
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 12:27:50

    Yay and double-yay!!! Plus you can baby him some and you’ll both feel better. 🙂

    He was home for one night and he’s on the loose again. I have a big dog chain I just might use on him.

    Reply

    • Sparty Girl
      Jun 19, 2011 @ 06:59:15

      Hahaha!!! That sounds about right. I’m glad he’s doing better. Make sure he goes back like he’s supposed to for the antibiotics… staph is nothing to mess around with.

      The little hypochondriac won’t miss a doctor’s appointment, trust me on that.

      Reply

  2. skippymom
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 14:30:33

    Very happy that everything went well and he is coming home. Extra Momma love coming his way. 🙂

    It seems he had a staph infection. He has to go to the ER every day for a week to get IV antibiotics and he’s scheduled for a skin graft on Wednesday. He’s worried that the skin from his leg is whiter than the skin on his arm. I told him it would tan. Oh that kid.

    Reply

  3. MICHELE
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 18:36:06

    WILL YOU HAVE TO WIPE HIS ASS FOR HIM, MOMMY?

    I was worried about that since both hands were bandaged, but they took the wrap off the left hand. I figure if he can sign his name as a lefty, he can wipe his own ass.

    Reply

  4. MICHELE
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 18:36:59

    GLAD HE’S OKAY!! SEE YA SOON!

    I’m counting the days!

    Reply

  5. Rachel
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 19:59:29

    I’m so glad for you & him.

    Thank you!

    Reply

  6. watergirl
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 20:30:12

    I’m glad to hear he’s doing well!

    :huggles: — to BOTH of you!
    ~watergirl~

    Thank you!

    Reply

  7. DarcKnyt
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 22:32:19

    Nice to know he’s doing better.

    It’s a huge relief. I reached the end of my rope yesterday…sitting in the hospital, driving 50 miles one way, trying to work, trying to keep the house from reaching the condemned stage…it was exhausting. I was so happy this morning when I could sleep in and not have to be anywhere other than work.

    Reply

  8. Chunky Mama
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 00:10:54

    That is GREAT news!
    Sorry you both have had such an ordeal. I hope this will be the end of the drama and the beginning of a speedy recovery.

    The good thing about the young is that they heal quick.

    Reply

  9. DarcsFalcon
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 21:19:38

    Oh yay, that’s wonderful news! I’m so happy for you! And him too, of course! 😀

    It’s not completely over yet. He has one more surgery this week for a skin graft. Freaking awesome. But at least he’s not in the hospital anymore.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

