Idiot Dogs

My idiot dogs pulled my internet cable from the wall, so I’m internet free until I can get a service call out here in the sticks. This will give me time to sweep up dog hair, mend the fence they’ve torn down, mop the mud covered floors…it’s like I’m running a freaking doggie daycare.

Hope all is well.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KathyBH
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 12:59:10

    Could be worse! I had an idiot dalmatian who got into everything. I was in a one bedroom apartment and had stepped out for about 5 minutes to talk to a neighbor. When I returned, my apartment was full of smoke and there were 2 to 3 foot flames coming from my stovetop, and my dog was sitting in the living room looking VERY guilty. Apparently he had gotten his front paws on the counter to see what was there, knocked a stack of papers onto the burner, and turned the burner on (the old fashioned push button on the front of the stove type). Thank God I had a fire extinguisher. Love your posts!

    I have to take all the knobs off my stove because I’ve come home to find it flooded with gas. Mine don’t even look guilty when that happens.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 23:58:46

    Sounds like it’s time to kick the dogs out into the yard, lol.

    Stay sane out there! We’ll leave the light on for you. 😀

    I’m working on the dogs in the yard thing. I put up new fence (again) and I’m getting ready to install a doggie door. If they can go in and out, they will have more than my internet to mess with.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

