I’m Irritated

I called my internet provider yesterday to get my service repaired and restored. I set up the appointment for today, my one day off, and spent the day sitting by the front door so I wouldn’t miss the call. I shouldn’t have bothered.  After my third call to them, the bimbo on the other end of the line told me they would have to reschedule for tomorrow.  Assholes.

I have phone internet, but that’s about as satisfying as jerking off in a cold shower.  It just doesn’t get the job done.  Hopefully, I will get a service call tomorrow because I have some good stories to tell & I need to get caught up on my reading.  Keep your fingers crossed!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcKnyt
    Jun 28, 2011 @ 16:50:55

    Lemme guess…Comcast? That’s about how good our service was with them, and all for the low, low price of just $200/month. Yay.

    We don’t have anything that commercial here. But $200 a month!!! I know many people hate Comcast & now I see why.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Jun 29, 2011 @ 01:42:40

    Aw, Darc stole my line! I was going to say, you sound like many a Comcast user I’ve heard/read about.

    I’d recommend the service we’re using now but I’m pretty sure they don’t have coverage in your area yet. 😦

    Hope you get back online soon!

    I’m back, finally! We don’t have anything as commercial as Comcast. It’s a pretty good company, but I’m in the sticks and no one wants to make the trip for a 5 minute jack repair.

    Reply

  3. paulac7
    Jun 29, 2011 @ 05:24:26

    Just had to laugh about your summation of dial-up, as that’s what I have–no hi-speed runs my way (except for satelitte and don’t wanna go there). I hope you get back to quickie ‘net soon, as I miss reading your blog.

    But I *did* have cable internet like 10 years ago when it first came out, so I was the cool kid on the block, but then I moved…….

    I’m out in the sticks so I have ADSL. It’s not horribly slow, but if something else is going on with the computer (virus scan, my son downloading WoW) I can take a shower in the time it takes a page to load.

    Reply

  4. Hira Animfefte
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 17:20:04

    I hate dialup. It sucks that you have slow internet. Sorry I haven’t posted on your page in a while–WordPress isn’t letting me link to the blog I’m actually posting to. My WordPress blog is kind of a dummy blog right now. Eventually I’ll switch to it, I reckon…but not yet.

    What’s worse than dial-up…using the internet on a cell phone. That’s where I was for nearly a week. 😦

    Reply

  5. Hira Animfefte
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 19:51:16

    I wish I could use the internet on a cell phone. I have a stupidphone. 😦 I really need a smartphone…the 21st century is waiting…

    It’s not all it’s cracked up to be. Paying the extra $30/mo for internet is a real drag.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

