The Key Lime Pie Incident

Last night I was standing in the waitstation, shoveling pineapple pizza in my face while Sunni got two Key Lime pies ready for her customers.  She started out of the waitstation and I heard a *slip/whap/thunk* sound.  I looked and one of the pies was face down on the floor and Sunni was dancing around holding her wrist and saying “Ow, ow, ow”.  There was one wet patch on the tile floor and I could see her skid mark leading up to the pie.

I started giggling, but when Al-Quieda stepped out of the kitchen and said, “Sunni.  This is how we get ants.  Do you want us to get ants?” I had to cross my legs and bend over to keep from peeing my pants.  Sunni whined about how she hit her wrist on the computer stand and how bad it hurt, which just made me laugh harder.

Once I got myself under control, I stepped into the kitchen and told Al-Quieda I didn’t appreciate him making fun of my friend while she was hurt and I thought he was a nice, sensitive guy, but apparently, I was mistaken.  He got all wide eyed panicked and asked, “Really?!  Is she hurt?  I didn’t mean to be mean.”

I pointed and laughed at him for being a sucker and went back to the waitstation to shovel more pizza in my face.  Sunni got the new piece of pie ready and as she was walking out of the waitstation, she turned, showed me her cleavage and asked, “Do I have pie on my chest?  Cuz it hit me on the boobs before it fell on the floor and I don’t want to go to my table with their ruined pie on my tits.”

I thought I was going to choke on my pizza.  The visual of Sunni walking around with Key Lime pie on chest was too much, and even if there had been some, I wouldn’t have told her.

That’s what friends are for, right?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thelifeofjamie
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 18:41:09

    I want to pee just reading it! I used to slip on tomatoes…

    I don’t fall very often…I’ll slip in water, but I don’t usually go down. I save my spectacular falls for when I’m home alone and no one can help me.

    Reply

  2. wigsf
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 04:25:56

    Pie on a woman’s chest. AWESOME!

    Sunni has knockers.

    Reply

  3. A
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 14:29:22

    i would have straight out told her to put some on…better to bring attention to the girls and get a better tip…unless it was a couple then maybe i wouldn’t have…

    I think it was a couple and I think she was a little embarrassed.

    Reply

  4. Rachel
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 17:46:01

    That would have been priceless! You should just do it sometime, and see if you’re tips go up.

    She can try it. My itty-bitties aren’t enough to raise tips.

    Reply

  5. Anton
    Jul 04, 2011 @ 16:20:46

    A tragic pie accident!

    *snork* Only for Sunni.

    Reply

  6. DarcsFalcon
    Jul 04, 2011 @ 21:14:48

    Key Lime boobs! LOLOL

    I’d have slapped you if you’d laughed at me like that when I fell.

    *

    *

    Just kidding!

    She would have laughed at me so it serves her right.

    That’s kind of funny what you did to Al-Quieda. 🙂 Now I want some Key Lime pie. On a plate though. 😀

    He’s so fun to terrorize. He takes everything seriously.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

