Say Something Nice Sunday

Since today is Sunday and I said I’d say only nice things on Sundays or keep my yap shut, I won’t talk about how Pro Rodeo got into an argument with me in front of one of my tables on Friday night, which resulted in the dumb bitch stiffing me on an $85 ticket.  I won’t talk about how she came back the next day to explain her cheap ass.  She complained that her party was seated first, yet they got their food after everyone else.  Well, yeah you dumb bitch.  You ordered an appetizer and a well done steak.  Your food took longer than those around you.  Fuck you. 

I also won’t mention how Pro Rodeo didn’t know what the fuck was going on with either the table or the dining room and made the situation worse on Friday night when he argued with me instead of being the bartender and getting my fucking drinks.  When the woman came back to bitch on Saturday he sided with her, not knowing about the appetizer or well done steak, so of course I looked like an idiot and she looked righteous in her stiffing of me, which has pretty much pissed me off for the last two days and the more I think about it the more pissed off I get.  

This means I need to stop thinking about it.  Apparently.

I also won’t mention how sick I am of out of control servers (2 of them) running through the dining room in a panic.  I mean literally running through the dining room.  It is ridiculous.  This isn’t a fucking track  meet.  I also won’t have a screaming, keyboard pounding fit about how tired I am of constantly running two servers’ food.  Nobody has to run my food, so I fail to see why they aren’t organized enough to run theirs.  Maybe if everyone would calm the fuck down and get their shit together servers wouldn’t be running and Pro Rodeo wouldn’t flip the fuck out.

But what do I know.  I’ve only been doing this line of work for most of my life.  Having a screaming temper tantrum is much more efficient than always looking calm in professional in front of the guests.  There are a few people who are going to get a hard lesson on what a bitch I can be if they don’t get their shit together.

So this post is about Friday night when Sunni, Al-Quieda, the Host with the Most, and I went out after work.  We were talking about how I let Sunni say the mean things and I got cooperation by being nice after she unleashed her wrath:  good cop, bad cop.  Al-Quieda said we were Bad Cop and Corrupt Cop. 

“I’m not a bad cop,” I whined.

“Yes, you are.  Sunni would shoot someone in the foot, take their money and use it to her advantage.  Corrupt Cop.  You would lose patience, shoot the person in the head, leave the money and walk away.  Bad Cop.”

A pretty astute observation for a 22 year old who has only known me for a 6 weeks.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcKnyt
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 15:05:44

    Since it’s Sunday, I’ll only say have a great afternoon and next week is pretty close now. It’s a new beginning.

    Thank you.

    Reply

  2. Fuck My Table
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 16:28:27

    And I thought my weekend sucked. Sorry to (not) hear about that. Stupid bitches will always be stupid bitches, sadly enough.

    Yes, they will.

    Reply

  3. thelifeofjamie
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 17:46:01

    that is pretty right on!

    Snicker

    Reply

  4. Rachel
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 18:36:36

    I wonder if you would still be a bad cop if the person you shot stiffed you 17 bucks and then had the gall to complain about it.

    I don’t think so. I think a jury of my peers would side with me.

    Reply

  5. DarcsFalcon
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 21:54:23

    No, no, YCat, tell us how you really feel, even if it is Sunday! 😉

    I hope next week is better for you. 🙂

    The week will either get better or people will cry.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

