Skin Graft

Little Napoleon and I spent all day in Powell waiting for what turned out to be about a 15 minute surgery to do a skin graft.  It was an aggravating day.

Because I work 6 days a week, my one day off is filled with laundry, cleaning, yard work and other drudgery.  Missing chore day puts me behind all week long and it irritates me.

However, we spent the day laughing insanely and making fun of other people.  My sides ache from having the giggles all day.

For example:  We stopped at Taco Johns on the way home for chicken tacos and bean burritos.  It took forever.  I finally asked, “What the hell?  Why is this taking so long?  Are they outside chasing down a chicken?”

Little Napoleon replied, “Pollo, venga aqui.  Como te llama?”

What the…?  Why would they ask the chicken its name? 

That kid comes up with the most bizarre shit.  Then again, it might have been the pain meds.

Hopefully, all surgeries are finished and he can stop being a cripple.  Except that one of his friends bought him a cane to hobble around on (they took skin from his upper right thigh) and he thinks he’s Dr. House now.  Again, that might be the pain meds.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcKnyt
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 15:12:23

    Well, hopefully it’s all over but the laughter. 🙂 Glad he’s doing better. I wish I could speak a foreign language well enough to know when I’m being mocked. 😀

    He speaks what he’s heard on TV or in songs. I took 4 semesters in college and I know what I’ve heard on TV or in songs.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 01:17:56

    Sounds like things are on the up and up. 🙂

    He should probably ditch the Dr House routine though – he has a terrible beside manner! 😉

    Glad he’s doing well and that you had lots of laughs. Laughs are good.

    He told me today that he can’t shave his face ‘cuz it ruins the whole Dr. House look. *eyeroll*

    Reply

  3. Sparty Girl
    Jul 15, 2011 @ 11:19:41

    I’m glad he’s doing better. Here’s hoping it’s all behind him. And he’s too sweet to pull off House for very long.

    He gets nicer the older he gets. When he was younger, he could have pulled off the House routine. He was kind of a jerk.

    Reply

  4. Hira Animfefte
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 19:43:25

    I’m glad LN is doing better and hope he continues to improve! Tell him to take care! 🙂

    He’s off and running. He still has a cast on, so he’s useless for most things…or at least that’s what he tells me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

