Woot!

I’m back!  I finally have internet after 3 weeks of modem cable hell.  I can’t tell you how awesome this is.

So several nights ago I waited on a young gentleman, probably about 30 years old, Hispanic, rather cute.  He was very polite, and tipped adequately.  He came in the next night and was seated in my section again.  He was very distracted while I took his order and I followed his gaze to where the Host with the Most was bent over wiping off a table.  I was a little confused, but later when our young, male pantry chef walked through the dining room and I lost my customer in mid conversation, it dawned on me that maybe my customer was checking out the male staff.

I went to the kitchen and asked Al-Quieda to walk through the dining room.  Unfortunately, the customer started digging for his credit card when Al-Quieda walked by the first time.  I quickly ran the card and returned it to the table just in time for Al-Quieda to start his approach.  The guy’s jaw dropped, and I swear I saw a line of drool hit the table.  As Al-Quieda walked by, the guy turned in the booth so hard and fast, I’m surprised he didn’t fall on the floor, and it was a wonder he didn’t snap his neck the way he looked Al-Quieda up and down.  I could hear snickers and giggles from the hallway by the restrooms where the rest of the staff was hiding.  Oh yeah, everyone was in on this joke.  

One by one we made our way back to the kitchen where we congratulated Al-Quieda on being the best looking gay bait in the restaurant.  There was a time when men went to restaurants to look at the cute servers, but I see a whole new money making venture here.  I’m thinking pimping Al-Quieda out might be a good way to fund our extracurricular activities.  We could do a calendar, some posters, maybe a website with live video feed from the kitchen, auctions for dates…the possibilities are endless.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. AnneMarie Blum
    Aug 29, 2011 @ 15:59:50

    I’ve missed you!!! Glad you’re back!
    You have me DYING to see what everyone looks like with these code names and work stories! We need an animator up in here….. =)

    Or maybe a top secret place to post photos…

    Reply

  2. thelifeofjamie
    Aug 29, 2011 @ 16:07:49

    you have to post a picture of this kid!

    How about a calendar for Christmas?

    Reply

  3. Anton
    Aug 29, 2011 @ 19:27:15

    Yay, you’re back! I was starting to make up stories about what kind of crazy events kept you away from the internets. Generally they involved some mayhem.

    Crazy is my game. 😉

    Reply

  4. wigsf
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 03:45:27

    We’re not just a piece of meat you know. We have feelings too.

    That’s not what I’ve heard.

    Reply

  5. Sparty Girl
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 13:16:48

    That’s so great! How did Al-Queida react to his new status?

    With grace and humour, as usual.

    Reply

  6. DarcsFalcon
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 01:33:39

    Good to see you again!

    I thought you had Internet issues taken care of a couple months ago? What a pain in the I-butt summer for you!

    He keeps chewing cords. I put them up, he pulls them down and chews them. Duct tape, I’m telling ya.

    Sounds like you need a super secret private blog to post these pictures, where people have to join. WP has such privacy options. 🙂

    That’s a thought, but I’d get busted taking pictures.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

