Off My Meds

I am a dipshit.  Because I NEVER pay attention and because I am the grasshopper in the fable about the ant and the grasshopper, I ran out of meds.  For the last 3 years I’ve ordered them from an online pharmacy, and this time I waited until I was down to my last pill before I ordered more.  In the past it has taken just a few days to receive my new order, but this time I think they are lost in Bombay or something.

I’m dizzy, short of breath, can’t concentrate, can’t make decisions, my eyes don’t want to focus, my heart’s pounding and I have a raging headache.  And I get to deal with the general public.

Joy.

Annoying questions such as, “What’s good here?” or “What do you recommend?” send me into a panic.  People who can’t make up their minds make me want to shove a fork in their forehead.  Rude and bitchy people…well…they get over it pretty fast when faced with a psychotic episode.

I was certain the Neurotic had to be on meds, but when I asked last night she said she used to be on them, but isn’t anymore.  While that explains a lot of things, it doesn’t help my situation at all.  I know a lot of people who are way more fucked up than I am and none of those assholes are on meds.  WTF?!  I thought we were in the age of “better living through chemicals”.

I better get my order by tomorrow or I’m seriously screwed, and so is everybody else.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Sep 01, 2011 @ 22:31:39

    I hope they come in for you!

    Better living through chemicals – hahahaha! I’ve gotten off the nicotine, now the only chemical in my life is caffeine. And death to anyone who tries to take that away! LOL

    Reply

  2. Marie
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 03:57:53

    Been reading your blog for a while now… love it! I absolutely know where you are coming from re: meds. I’ve been on anti-depressants for several years and according to my doctor, chances are I’ll be taking drugs for the rest of my life. Just remember that there’s nothing wrong with being medicated, and people who say they aren’t on drugs probably ought to be.

    I’ve been on anti-depressants for 10 years. People who don’t think I should be on them can kiss my ass.

    Reply

  3. skippymom
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 05:18:42

    What do you take medication for that without it you have all those scary symptoms? I hope you get it soon.

    Take care and good luck.

    Anti-depressants. You aren’t supposed to go off them without help from a doctor.

    Reply

  4. Anton
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 05:56:20

    I’ve been there. Worst feeling ever. For a time, my pharamacy kept switching whether it would give me a 300mg pill or double up on 150mg pills. So I ended up taking completely different doses month to month and it did not help!

    It got pretty awful.

    Reply

  5. Becky
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 06:05:40

    Oh god that just happened to me last week..god help the asshole that got in my way…or pissed me off… or even just breathed in my direction….it wasn’t pretty. I felt like the floor was gonna open up and swallow me whole..

    It wasn’t a pleasant experience, I can tell you.

    Reply

  6. Sparty Girl
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 11:15:55

    Hope all is well and your meds came before you landed in jail.

    They STILL aren’t here, but I shook down one of the other servers since she’s on the same thing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

