Uh…

Last night someone I work with told me that one of her tables was mad at her.  She said, “I ordered the woman’s pizza, but I forgot the man’s rustica and now they’re mad.  To be honest, I’m a little irritated that they are mad at me.”

Huh?!

Let me see if I understand this:  They came in for a nice dinner, you fucked it up and now you’re annoyed because they aren’t happy?  WTF?! 

A server’s job is to take an order and serve the food while being pleasant.  People don’t come in to see your “cute” hairstyle, or your hip jewelry or, well, you in general.  They come in to eat.  If you don’t get their order right, they have every right to be mad. 

When they tipped her 10% she was even more irritated and ranted about “cheap assholes”.  No…the Europeans who thoroughly enjoyed their dinner and had great service yet left me $2.14 on a $70 ticket were cheap assholes.  (Europeans are going to send me to the poorhouse.)

This person is on my last damned nerve with the bullying attitude of entitlement.  She feels she can show up late (because no one else’s time is as valuable as her’s), do nothing as far as side work (but be the first to bitch if every single things isn’t done), harass the cooks into serving her food first (which caused me to completely lose my shit a few weeks ago), cop an attitude with the owners (I’m dumbfounded as to why she still has a job), and now be irritated at customers when she doesn’t do her job. 

Colour me flabbergasted.

 

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kamui
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 21:36:40

    I hear flabbergasted goes well with sky blue. But on a serious note, DAMN, what a bitch. I ended up going to this one restaurant over Labor Day weekend, and the server there actually handed us our drinks by gripping the rim of the glass, palm above the top. I had to refrain from calling the manager right there, and opted to note the server’s name, and call the restaurant and relay the tale to a manager once I got back to my hotel.

    Gag! I would have probably said something right then. I’m a little weirded out by stuff like that.

    I’m glad you know what flabbergasted goes with. It seems to clash with everything I own.

    Reply

  2. michele
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 00:08:14

    THAT MOO-MOOS DAYS ARE NUMBERED!

    Doubtful. She has everyone bullied into thinking she’s the best.

    Reply

  3. DarcsFalcon
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 00:51:12

    Did someone come over from the old place? LOL She sounds just like one of them.

    Uh…in a way, yes.

    Hey! I hear there’s an opening there, maybe you could suggest she check it out! 😉

    I don’t think she’s eligible for rehire.

    Reply

  4. Bunny
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 02:14:55

    OMG I would be arrested for either slapping the shit out of her or pouring Visine in her drink (yes it does work, you just need about a 1/3 of the bottle)

    No, it doesn’t work. Some bitch Visined me over a guy a few years ago and I nearly died. It’s the worst kind of poisoning.

    you’re a better person than me, that bitch would have quit without notice if she pulled that shit while working a shift with me!!!

    I’m not a better person, I’m just biding my time.

    Reply

  5. wigsf
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 03:48:14

    Sorry, its been a bad week. My flabbergasted crayon has been worn down to nothing. I’ll colour you flabbergasted next week after I get a new box of crayons. Right now, the only colours I have left are ecstatic and horny.

    That’s unfortunate. I’ll take ecstatic since I’m always horny.

    Reply

  6. skippymom
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 04:04:59

    Unbelievable. I don’t know how you keep your mouth shut. I would be so tempted to either laugh in her face & walk away or be bitchy & tell exactly why she sucks.

    Lately I’ve been doing a lot of the second choice. Her latest thing is she likes to go off on people with disabled kids and how her kids are so perfect because they have great genetics and if you have crappy genetics you shouldn’t have kids. Everyone just stares at her in disbelief. No one agrees. No one supports her rants. Eventually, she shuts up.

    I like DarcsFalcon has the right idea. Talk up the old place & send her over. heehee

    She’s already been there.

    Reply

  7. PurpleGirl
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 11:02:08

    What a twat! Yeah, I bitch about assholes, but never when *I* fuck up! Idiot!

    When I fuck up, I say I didn’t even deserve the 10% and I feel lucky someone didn’t punch me in the head. It takes an amazing set of balls to bitch about customers when you fucked up.

    Reply

  8. zmanowner
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 13:40:53

    I would beat the snot out of them…but i know i know there are laws against that….hopefully she will get the boot and your place will hire someone better….zman sends

    Reply

  9. Anton
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 15:24:50

    I always think flabbergasted goes well with bright colors. A nice crisp yellow, a bright sky blue perhaps? I think there needs to be a hair dye called flabbergasted. Maybe a bright easter candy pink.

    Reply

  10. Fuck My Table
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 07:41:09

    So…um…I’m finally catching up to this whole RSS feed thing and realized that you don’t have an RSS feed for me to follow! 😦

    Reply

    • Fuck My Table
      Sep 12, 2011 @ 07:42:59

      …or maybe I’m an idiot and just found it.

      In any case, I totally agree with you on the coworker here. Some servers really are idiots, and they give the rest of us a bad rep.

      Reply

  11. shaydroolnck
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 14:58:53

    Par for the course. Servers are a necessary evil in the food business.

    Reply

  12. Hira Animfefte
    Oct 16, 2011 @ 19:30:06

    Amazing. The twat followed you over from the Spaghetti Western? Oy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

