I’m So Tired

I’ve been away so long WordPress changed the format on my home page, and I don’t think I like it.  I guess I’ll get over it, but I can’t help but feel it’s their little way of punishing me for being a negligent blogger.

Today I made a doggie dooley (I’m sure that name is trademarked or something so here’s a link to keep from getting sued.  Or something.)  I hope it works because the piles of dog shit really add up fast.  I’ve considered bagging it and selling it to people with enemies, but I might get it all back in flaming little bags.  I’m also hoping my dogs are smart enough to stay out of if ‘cuz Lord knows they weren’t smart enough to use the pet door I installed.  It took them several days to get the hang of it and that was more than a little disappointing.

I also hauled 8 five gallon buckets of pea gravel from my van to my back yard.  Why was the gravel in 5 gallon buckets?  Uh…the highway department has two big piles of gravel in town that they “forgot” about.  One of the highway department guys said I could have some.  Define “some”.  The area by my back steps turns into the biggest, slickest mud pit every time it rains/snows/thaws/melts, and more often than I care to think about I end up on my knees/ass/elbows in the mud.  I’m hoping to get enough gravel to make a nice walkway before I get caught and have to go to jail.

Michele’s still here and we’re still having fun.  She won the boot that was sponsored by the Spaghetti Western (by artist Berna Ost).  I admired that boot all summer and never bought a ticket.  Ah…such is life.

I have some stories to tell and some catching up to do, but there’s work to be done around my house and I need to concentrate on that while I still have help.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Peas
    Sep 27, 2011 @ 23:35:21

    I want to kiss you smack dab on the cheek. I’ve never been more excited to read about dog doo. The Doggie Dooley is the answer to some of my shitty prayers. Thank you SO much.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 00:07:54

    Well THERE you are missy! Good to see you! *hugs*

    I’ve been down too, sick with a bad cold, Darc had it, the whole nine yards. It’s been hard to keep up lately so you’re not alone!

    Great idea on grabbing that gravel – I hope it makes a nice walkway! If I was there, I’d give you a hand. Pictures when you’re done, okay? 🙂

    Take care, enjoy your visit, we’ll keep the light on for you. 🙂

    Reply

  3. skippymom
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 02:57:27

    Seriously? Composting dog shit because it “explodes in the garbage truck”? [Yes, I read the ad.] What’s next, composting baby poo? Ridiculous.

    I know you have double the dogs I do, but I have one that poops for the whole world at 120 lbs. He poops the size of his sister. Just bag it and throw it away. It can decompose in the landfill.

    Sorry I can’t agree with this whole concept becaue the world steps over the “political correctness” line and falls off a steep cliff when this concept is on the market.

    Sorry you are so tired. I hope you get some rest. Hauling that gravel is a chore.

    Reply

    • Anton
      Sep 29, 2011 @ 07:41:37

      They do actually make compostable diapers, which is pretty cool. You just chuck the whole thing in your compost. Totally easy, good for the environment, what isn’t to like? Some friends of mine use them.

      Reply

  4. Rebecca Gaskins
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 03:34:37

    I have 3 big dogs, and I have to tell you I can fill a five gallon bucket in a week here, they just don’t make that big…. get some rest.Let us know how you made it, I need one!

    Reply

  5. wigsf
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 05:18:22

    Dog crap has lots of uses. Especially for a waitress. [wink wink nudge nudge]

    Reply

  6. Sparty Girl
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 06:58:01

    Gravel is good.
    Dog poo is bad.
    I think you’re on the right track.

    Yay for Michelle winning that boot! That’s a cool fundraising idea.

    Nice to see you posting again.

    Reply

  7. DarcKnyt
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 09:22:03

    I like that boot myself. Nice to hear from you!

    Reply

  8. Anton
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 18:12:02

    That dog shit composting idea is really smart. I love it.

    Reply

  9. zmanowner
    Oct 06, 2011 @ 11:38:03

    Well, I hope to hear some of your stories..and I hope the local law stays off your six…..i hate the law….be well be good….zman sends

    Reply

  10. Ahmnodt Heare
    Oct 16, 2011 @ 08:37:53

    I’m sorry I haven’t been around lately. I did see this story that reminded me for you. http://www.newser.com/story/130937/waitress-gets-revenge-on-rude-cheap-customer.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

