The Neurotic, Part II

The final thing The Neurotic did before she left was something she got in trouble for on more than one occasion.

A bunch of us went out after work on what turned out to be her last night.  Michele & Sunni sat across from me, The Neurotic was to my right, Al-Quieda was to my left, The Host with the Most was at the end of the table to Michele’s left and some creepy weirdo was between Sunni & Al-Quieda. 

Earlier in the day Al-Quieda’s little sister told Sunni she woke up one morning and found Al-Quieda wearing her skirt.  “I think he’s confused about his sexuality,” she confided to Sunni.  We teased Al-Quieda about it and he denied both wearing her skirt and being sexually confused. 

Somehow the teasing came around to me and Michele remarked that she didn’t understand how I could live with a male roommate.  Sunni asked, “Doesn’t the sound of your vibrator wake him up?”

Al-Quieda turned red.

The Host with the Most patted the empty chair beside him and said, “You can come down here and sit by me.”

I muttered to Sunni & Michele, “I have something really mean to say.” (Which was, “Guess who’s confused about his sexuality…”)

The Neurotic put her hand on her chest and asked, “Is it about me?  I should leave.  You don’t like me.”

Well, now I have 2 mean things to say.

The most irritating thing about that twit was how she assumed every negative thing was about her and how she had to turn every issue into something about her. 

After she took the two bad checks I told Pro Rodeo I believed she did it (TWICE) so he would fire her.  Her boyfriend wanted to move to Montana and she couldn’t decide whether to move with him or not.  If Pro Rodeo fired her, he would make the decision and she could be the abused worker. 

I know this chick needs more than a little therapy and she’s messed up in more ways than I can name, but I am so freaking happy she’s gone.  The Spaghetti Western is much more peaceful without her constant worrying and ‘Are you talking about me?  I should leave” histrionics.  It was like working with a mentally disturbed high schooler.

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thelifeofjamie
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 14:22:55

    I love your stories!

    Thank you!

    Reply

  2. DarcKnyt
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 15:10:26

    Anybody going to try and get Al Quieda to own up to his latent issues? You could start a pool about how long before he caves.

    Al Quieda is straight, his sister was being a sister and giving him hell.

    Reply

  3. Fuck My Table
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 17:32:43

    Aren’t all high schoolers mentally disturbed?

    Yes, but it’s the adult high schoolers who really piss me off.

    Reply

  4. ServingupanAttitude
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 19:17:12

    The most irritating thing about that twit was how she assumed every negative thing was about her

    Most people I know who were like that were like that because they sucked and they knew it.

    Reply

  5. DarcsFalcon
    Dec 04, 2011 @ 22:37:46

    “You don’t like me!” Goodness, what a whiner!

    Hopefully, the new one won’t be as bad. I’m assuming that Pro Rodeo will have to hire someone to replace her. What would you do if it was someone from the old place? What a scary thought! Maybe things will be nice and quiet for a while. That is my wish for you. 🙂

    I hope you had a nice Thanksgiving!

    Reply

  6. michele
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 18:50:51

    i can’t believe you didn’t mention the “c section”/”birth canal” head shapes conversation from that night! hee,hee.

    HAHAHA! I completely forgot about that. She was ready to cry a second time when you said she had a c-section head. Now I’m laughing all over again.

    Reply

  7. Mariah
    Dec 11, 2011 @ 01:34:23

    Hey….I know this is going to sound totally creepy but I came across your blog yesterday and was reading it all night lolol…but you really did inspire me to create my own blog so here i ammmmmmmm! 🙂 I would love to get some great blogging advice from you so if you have time please email me at ranting_raving_serving@yahoo.com. Keep updating because you are too freakin funny.

    Reply

  8. Cazz
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 21:53:27

    Haven’t read your blog in ages! I lost your link from changing laptops and only rediscovered it after a few successful searches 😀 Glad to see the content is still great as always. Oh, btw, I renamed/redesigned my blog recently, so could you change the link on your sidebar from “Verbal Abuse” to “Lady Rage”? sorry to be annoying! Thanks 🙂 And how do you even put up with these people? I think I would’ve gone on a killing spree a few times by now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

