Problem Solved

Apparently some shit went down Saturday night after I left work and the AR is no longer with us.  Something about trying to close the kitchen at 8 pm (an hour before close) when the dining room was full pissed Crissy and Pro Rodeo off.  The AR rolled up the rugs (which keep people from falling down in the kitchen and waitstation) and hauled them through the dining room (full of people).  Everyone goes to a fine dining restaurant to see the nasty kitchen rugs paraded passed them while they are eating.  See ya, dumbass.

Sunni and I are sad because now “Suck my ass” won’t have the same impact.

In other news, I got busted parking in the private lot behind the restaurant.  I’ve tried to buy a permit several times, but the guy is never around.  I figured he’d catch up to me eventually and I’d buy one then.  It seems he and Pro Rodeo don’t get along and the guy is unwilling to sell permits to anyone who works for him.  When I tried to point out the flaw in his logic, he apologized and said, “Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn.”  Okay, he’s not that smart or cool so he didn’t actually say that, but it sounds good for my story.  So I had to move the truck and as I was driving away I said, “Sucka my ass!  Now I have to walk.”  That made me laugh.

My last table on Saturday night was an old drunk couple who slurred, “We heard you had good food” when I greeted them with “Hello, how are you tonight?”  At the end of dinner, I noticed $6 on the table as the guy shoved his money at me.  He gave me $50 and the total was $50.85.  I puttered with some other tables while he dug for the extra dollar, but then The Host with the Most stepped in and took the check presenter.  “They left you $5!” Pro Rodeo happily told me after he cleaned the table.  Well…not exactly.  It made me laugh, but only because shitty tips and shitty tippers are a rare thing at the Spaghetti Western.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Guy
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 15:09:29

    benim göt emmek! (“suck my ass” in Turkish) No more mocking AR. Oh well, it will be a better place to work now. Even if you have to walk further.

    I actually found a closer place to park and I don’t have to worry about an asshole.

    Reply

  2. DarcKnyt
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 15:19:20

    I wonder if AR was hoping the guests would see his tactics and think, “Oh! We’ve stayed past closing! Well, let me hurry through my expensive meal and get out!”

    Whatta moron.

    I doubt his thoughts advanced beyond, “Wannagohome, wannagohome.”

    Reply

  3. skippymom
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 16:32:12

    I think Darc is right – but how stupid. He must’ve not wanted the job very much.

    I think you can still use sma, nIgw – it is still funny as heck!

    I don’t understand not wanting a job in Cody in the winter. Things are tough this time of year, and you never leave a job in January unless you already have one lined up.

    Reply

  4. michele
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 22:51:34

    i think AR is on something. although i do feel that he is somewhat retarded, his behavior lately has been extreme. ( tweeking perhaps? ) who will you guys make fun of or bring to tears if all the “MAROONS” are gone?
    getting my foot x-rayed tomorrow! wish me luck!

    Lately, I think other people are tweeking as well. One server is showing all the signs of tweeking and she’s in Deep Shit, Arkansas already for drug use. Dumbasses.

    Reply

  5. Rachel
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 23:21:31

    We just lost a server for tweeking-related shit at my place. Sad…before the fucking drugs, she was a beautiful young woman, a strong server, smart, could have been anything. Maybe she still can be. Without this job, though, I fear she’ll become a stat on the DEA website.

    It’s sad that people are willing to ruin their life for this shit.

    As for AR, how old was he? I couldn’t believe how many stupid, 20 something year old brats seemed to think that everything about their jobs was about accomodating them when I first started in the biz. I really still can’t believe it, now.

    But it’s nice how they always seem to take care of themselves before too long, right?

    AR is 25 I think. He seems to think everyone is giving him a raw deal. Dumbass.

    Reply

  6. DarcsFalcon
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 01:26:51

    Wow! Clearly he wasn’t using his thinking cap! Unless he actually wanted to get fired. I guess one never knows now-days. In one way, it’s sad to see people behaving so stupidly. On the other hand, yay for the PITA being gone from work! 🙂

    The best thing he could do is get a job out of food service. We all need a break once in a while.

    And good for you for keeping a good sense of humor about the other stuff. 🙂

    If I didn’t laugh I’d go insane and kill everyone. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

