A Picture’s Worth a Thousand Words

Today was a slow day at work.  I had time to watch the news on the big TV in the bar.  I saw that the Barefoot Bandit, Colton Harris-Moore, was sentenced.  I noticed something in the news footage:

Awww…

Look at his head down in shame.  Look at the bullet proof vest the police have him dressed up in.

 
What does this picture tell us?
 
Could it be that while Colton Harris-Moore is a shit and is in need of a good caning, he does feel some remorse for his crimes and the authorities would feel bad if someone shoots him? 
 
Compare that with this photo:
 

Asshole

It appears as if the cops don’t really give a shit whether Jerry Sandusky lives or dies.  
 
After all the lives he ruined, one would think he could come up with just the smallest look of shame.
 
I hope you AND your wife enjoy your special place in Hell.

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcKnyt
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 22:34:34

    You know — I live under a rock most of the time. And I have to say I had to Google that first guy.

    Shh…don’t tell, ‘kay?

    I don’t really know what all he did because I live under a rock also. I just thought the difference in photos was really striking.

    Reply

  2. Mars
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 00:56:09

    That piece of shit, ahem, needs to tteated the way he treated his victims.

    I have a feeling he will learn all about ass reaming once he gets to prison.

    Reply

  3. Sparty Girl
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 06:45:38

    The Barefoot Bandit became a folk hero before he was finally caught. I think a lot of people were rooting for him.

    Sometimes we need an entertaining criminal.

    What’s this about Sandusky’s wife? Do they think she knew what was going on? I haven’t heard anything about her…

    Uh…yeah. He invited some of the boys to his HOUSE where they were only allowed in the basement. One boy (now a man) said he knew the wife was upstairs and he screamed to her for help, but she ignored it. Barf.

    Reply

  4. wigsf
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 06:57:23

    Far as I’m concerned, it ain’t against any set of moral or legal codes to take a shot at a pedophile.
    But for men with hyphonated last names, you gotta know he’s a bit of a douchebag already. And yet, it is a crime to shot douchebags, for some reason.

    I figured they hyphonated his last name so both sides of the family got credit/took blame for his shenanigans.

    Reply

  5. thelifeofjamie
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 08:53:26

    Agreed.

    Reply

  6. Serving up an Attitude
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 00:51:26

    It really is too bad that they took the death penalty off the books for the crap that sandusky did. I don’t known why. He’s not rehabiliitatable.

    You can’t rehabilitate a child molester. The best thing to do with them is put them all on an island and let them hash it out for themselves. I don’t imagine he’ll last long in prison.

    The barefoot bandit entertained me more than anything else.

    I am unfamiliar with what he did, but all the news footage I’ve seen of him lately makes me want to give him a hug.

    Reply

  7. workingtechmom
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 16:22:51

    enjoyed your contrast using the photos…

    When I saw the different news footage I was struck by the arrogance of the child rapist and the sorrow of the miscreant.

    Reply

  8. DarcsFalcon
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 23:51:10

    Well, I know who Sandusky is now but I’ve never heard of the 1st guy. The pictures are pretty striking.

    All crime is bad, no question, but I like to think there’s a special circle reserved in Hell for the ones who hurt children.

    Reply

  9. Hira Animfefte
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 02:26:10

    There should definitely be a death penalty for child molesters. That goes without saying. It’s been proven time and time again that they can’t be rehabilitated. I don’t know why our legal system hasn’t caught up with that.

    Honestly, I think rape of all sorts gets too light a penalty (except “statutory rape,” which should not put anybody on a sex offender registry, IMHO) and should land the offender an automatic life sentence without possibility of parole. But pedophiles? Automatic death sentence. Multiple rapes? Death sentence.

    This is the sort of thing that calls up very unChristian thoughts in me, such as suggesting pedophiles deserve not only the death sentence, but something like hanging, drawing, and quartering. Or, perhaps, castration followed by impaling. If you are squeamish, don’t look either of those things up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

