Update

I finally got a letter from Unemployment today.  I was denied benefits because I quit voluntarily without good cause.  Whatever.  It’s not the end of the world.  It would have made things easier, but since I have a job and I’m caught up on most of my bills, life’s still good.

I feel a huge rant about some of my coworkers coming on, but today’s not the day.  It’s mostly the people on the bar side who make me want to rap them on the head with a Nyla-bone.  They need to put down the bottle, stop bitching, and get to work.  If something needs done, do it.  It takes far less time to fix whatever is wrong than bitch about it.  There’s one woman who is far under my skin and she’s about to get schooled on attitude and tone of voice.   

My motto is “If someone is going to be pissed off, it might as well be you.” 

I’m pretty easy to get along with.  I’m civil and polite to my coworkers.  Don’t make me be the opposite.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 23:06:33

    Isn’t that the truth? If people just stopped complaining about whatever it is they’re complaining about, and applied that energy toward fixing what’s wrong, the problem would be solved sooner and quietly. It takes more effort to complain sometimes! lol

    There is a time to complain, but standing around bitching for 15 minutes that somebody didn’t fill the ice bin is more than a little ridiculous.

    Sorry about the hearing. But I’m glad it didn’t impact you very much!

    It really isn’t a big deal and I’m glad it’s over.

    Reply

  2. skippymom
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 04:11:48

    Ditto what Falcon wrote. They could make themselves sick with so much negativity. So much easier to be happy & proactive than it is to be a bitch. I wish they would have better perspective on what really qualifies as something to bitch about. Hint: a hangover or Bob skipping out on his side work don’t qualify.

    If Bob is skipping his side work, tell him. Don’t stand around and bitch about it. Again, if somebody’s going to be pissed off, it may as well by you.

    Have a wonderful Easter & may all the zealots keep their non-tipping, pamphlet giving butts at home. 😉

    Aww geez, I forgot about that.

    Reply

  3. Sparty Girl
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 06:27:45

    I’m glad it’s going well. I hope you can stay there for awhile. 🙂

    I have a job for as long as I want one. Jim & Sharron know I work hard and they appreciate it.

    Reply

  4. wigsf
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 08:01:55

    Last night I saw a new tv show on the food network called Restaurant Stakeout or something. Basically hidden cameras are placed in a restaurant and the guy in charge sends in mystery shoppers to cause problems. So watch out. You may be on candid camera from now on. He he he

    That’s doubtful because no one in the place can keep a secret. It would be something else to bitch about.

    Reply

  5. DarcKnyt
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 11:36:50

    I’m glad you weren’t holding out hope for your financial future on unemployment, but I’m sorry for the outcome. I’m also happy to know you’re in a much better position than we were when we applied, in terms of finances, so I won’t have to worry about you.

    I don’t have kids to support so that changes everything. If I had kids at home, I would be huddled in the corner right now.

    As for complaining…well, I won’t judge. It’s a favorite pastime of mine. 😉

    Don’t get me wrong, I like a good whining as much as the next person. When I worked there years ago, I nearly lost my mind at all the stuff that needed doing that the delegated person wouldn’t/couldn’t do. This time around, I’m not waiting for the delegate to get off his ass and fix what needs fixed. I don’t care who’s toes I step on or who gets shamed into actually working.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

