Enough!

My WordPress reader won’t load, hasn’t loaded in the last 5 days or so, and it’s annoying as crap.  I liked the old Read-o-Matic.  Why did WordPress have to change a simple concept into something that won’t work.  Bastards.

I picked up a head cold last Thursday and I’ve kinda been hoping I would die.  Bouts of sneezing, sheets of snot, sore throat, aching joints, and watery eyes haven’t made for good times at work.  Nobody likes a snot nosed cook/server.  I seldom ever get sick, so when I do it’s a big deal for me.  If I am going to get sick, it almost always happens in April.  Why is that?  This too shall pass, but until then I’m wallowing in my misery.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thelifeofjamie
    Apr 30, 2012 @ 17:02:04

    drink up lady!!! that’ll cure what ails you!

    Or I’ll have another reason to feel bad. I should have been drunk while I was cleaning and it would have sterilized the germs I stirred up. Note to self: only clean the house when drunk.

    Reply

  2. Sparty Girl
    Apr 30, 2012 @ 17:10:36

    I’m sorry you’re sick! Research supports the use of chicken soup in helping cold sufferers feel better. I say eat/drink whatever seems good to you and try to get as much rest as possible. Movie marathon!

    I’m having baked chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy for dinner. Lately the way I’ve been cooking (kitchen disasters) I might end up with chicken soup instead.

    Reply

  3. DarcKnyt
    Apr 30, 2012 @ 17:11:37

    Shots of your favorite grain alcohol might help. Bummer about the reader thing though. That’s why I use my feed reader instead. That, and being incredibly lazy.

    Sick AND a hangover? No thanks. Maybe you should explain a feed reader to me.

    Reply

  4. skippymom
    May 01, 2012 @ 17:07:36

    Between Blogger and WordPress they may eliminate all of us yet. What is up with the blogging host sites? Are they trying to piss us off and make us leave? ‘Cause from what I can tell – it’s working pretty well.

    I finally just added all the blogs I follow on my Favourites. It’s more time consuming, but at least I get to keep up. Blogger won’t ever let me comment so I read and don’t bother wasting my time trying to post something. It’s annoying as hell.

    Wallow away. I am sure the end is in sight and you won’t even remember it. 😀

    I’ve moved on from the aches and pains to chapped nose & lips, a cough that makes me throw up, and a raging headache.

    Reply

  5. DarcsFalcon
    May 03, 2012 @ 23:15:38

    Oh nonono, never pick up head colds – put it back right now!

    I hope you feel better soon hon.

    I liked the Read-o-matic thing too. Now I just use the Google Reader http://www.google.com/reader/ You just add all the blogs to it that you like to read, and it goes out and gathers them so you can read them all in one place. You can add folders to sort too, if you want. Whenever anyone posts something, the Reader fetches it for you so you don’t have to. 🙂

    Sending you warm chicken soup thoughts. 🙂

    Reply

  6. hiraanimfeftetheunweddedwidow
    May 18, 2012 @ 23:36:42

    I ditched Blogger because it had gone completely buggy and was messing up my link list. Of course, I haven’t had time to copy my link list onto my new blog yet. Maybe I’ll have time this weekend.

    Which reminds me, I want a new gravatar picture…I need to figure out how to change that!

    I think you go to your profile and do some praying or something???

    I hope you are feeling better!

    I am.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

