Black & White Tunic Top

Here’s my latest project:

I’m working on 5 or 6 of these (different colours & sizes) at the same time, hoping one will fit me.  Everyone who sees it says, “Oh, you’ll have to wear a shirt under it.”  Really?!  I thought I’d just let my boobs hang out.  IDIOTS!

This one is extra small and is a gift for one of my readers.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. skippymom
    May 21, 2012 @ 23:34:45

    That is adorable. How in the world did you do that pattern?

    If you would email me your mailing address, you could examine it.

    I have never seen anything so cute in a hand knit before.

    It’s crochet.

    Sweet. You have the skillz girlie. I bet you really like relaxing doing this don’t you? It must be a great way to unwind after dealing with all the numbskulls at work. heehee

    It is a great way to chill out and an excuse for watching hours of TV.

    Can’t wait to see more of your finery. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Again, if you would email me your mailing address, you could see it up close. 🙂

    yellowcat413@yahoo.com

    Reply

  2. skippymom
    May 22, 2012 @ 01:39:26

    OMG – seriously? I just sent it to you. I thought you were going to send me a letter or funny card about oncologists. giggle
    I can’t believe it. Thank you so, so much. It really is gorgeous. Honest. And even though you wouldn’t even be able to see [what little I have left] my tits – I have two perfect tanks I can wear under it – but I bet any color would look awesome. Oh boy I can wait to tease my kids with it – thank god they can’t wear my size anymore.
    Squeeeee I am so excited. You have totally made my month Cat. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!

    You’re welcome. You complained about everything being too big, so hopefully it’s tight on you. Oh, you’ll have to wear a shirt under it. 😉

    Reply

  3. wigsf3
    May 22, 2012 @ 04:44:53

    I prefer the clothing in the pic from the previous post.

    I put those types of pictures on my blog just to keep you coming back.

    Reply

  4. DarcKnyt
    May 22, 2012 @ 05:04:04

    Great job! Excellent workmanship! Bravo!

    Thank you!

    Reply

  5. Sparty Girl
    May 22, 2012 @ 09:57:45

    Wow, that’s great! What other colors did you make?

    I have the opposite of this one…black with white, red, turquoise, raku, and orange.

    (excuse me: “colours”) 🙂

    Get it right. 🙂

    Reply

  6. DarcsFalcon
    May 22, 2012 @ 23:39:01

    Oh how cute! What a great job you did! I love the pattern on the front. 🙂

    Thank you.

    Reply

  7. Hira Animfefte
    Jun 09, 2012 @ 13:56:23

    That is frikin’ awesome! Are you on ravelry? 🙂 (I really MUST learn to crochet!) 🙂

    Maybe…I need to post some stuff there and on Pinterest. Hobbies keep a person sane.

    Reply

  8. Hira Animfefte
    Jun 12, 2012 @ 15:47:35

    I’m on ravelry…you can find me with this name there too. (Hint, hint.) Two completed scarf projects I made for myself that I lost (aargh!), and three that I made for my brother and nephews that, to my knowledge, they still own. I think I’m sticking with gift projects from now on. I won’t lose them!

    I’ll sign up and start sharing things.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

