Good Morning Starshine

This is how I woke up this morning.

Dog feet hovering over my face.

I guess it could have been worse, it could have been dog ass in my face.

Yeah, like that’s never happened.

Halo is part hound dog so she sleeps flat on her back with her feet in the air.

 

She usually sleeps down by my knees so it isn’t an issue, but when she creeps up by my waist I have huge, nasty dog feet in my face.

  

Sleeping with 5 dogs is a delicate balance.  Everyone has their place:  Sienna & Otis at the foot of the bed, Maggie on one side, Halo on the other and Arlo by my head.  Arlo tends to use my face as a pillow and that’s almost as annoying as dog feet in my face, but not quite.  Most of them sleep on the floor in the summer, and I don’t know what to do with all the room in my bed.  It’s a little slice of heaven.  But in the winter when it’s freezing outside and I’m between two bitches with head and foot warmers, it’s a slice of heaven too.  With all that warmth and love I guess I can’t complain about the occasional feet in my face.

I had to look carefully to make sure my kids didn’t take the picture on the right..

 

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. theblonde
    May 31, 2012 @ 11:21:46

    That is oddly adorable. My big fat Garfield cat sleeps the same way, so I often end up with animal extremities in unfortunate places as well.

    The things we let our pets do to us.

    Reply

  2. Sparty Girl
    May 31, 2012 @ 11:33:55

    Hahahaha!!!

    Reply

  3. izziedarling
    May 31, 2012 @ 12:33:54

    HILARIOUS! Those photos are the best!

    Pets are awesome!

    Reply

  4. Corina
    May 31, 2012 @ 17:09:06

    True pictures! LMAO.!

    Reply

  5. Squiggy's mom
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 01:51:45

    Great pics! My face hurts………..

    Nooo…not the face….

    Reply

  6. Ahmnodt Heare
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 04:49:01

    The only time my dog goes on my bed is during a thunderstorm. He prefers to sleep either on his bed or by the side of my bed.

    My dog Otis is under my skin during thunderstorms. He is such a sissy.

    Reply

  7. Becki
    Jun 02, 2012 @ 05:58:52

    Sallie sleeps like that too..
    And with 3 big dogs,I can relate.

    Maggie sleeps like that sometimes…I think she’s part greyhound. None of the other dogs sleep on their backs.

    Reply

  8. DarcsFalcon
    Jun 03, 2012 @ 21:06:56

    ROFL at the pics! That one on the bottom cracks me up. 🙂

    I’m glad the one on the bottom isn’t me. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

