Dog Shaming of My Own–Sienna

 

ON AT LEAST FOUR (4) DIFFERENT OCCASIONS.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becki
    Sep 02, 2012 @ 03:13:44

    My big girl Mollie has done it too, bit she is older,and I don’t think she can help it…Maybe Sienna has bladder issues?

    She does this if she sleeps really hard. One night I was in bed reading and she was sleeping beside me. I changed positions and realized the bed was wet. For a minute I wondered if I had peed the bed. Then I thought she was dead because I couldn’t get her to wake up. Now I make sure she goes out before bed.

    Reply

  2. thelifeofjamie
    Sep 02, 2012 @ 07:03:16

    I saw this on the news. I love the dog shaming pictures!

    Reply

  3. Sparty Girl
    Sep 02, 2012 @ 07:44:49

    Good one!

    Reply

  4. Squiggy's mom
    Sep 02, 2012 @ 11:07:27

    Aw, poor Sienna. It is funny, though. Being a large dog, she’s well into middle-age and is probably “leaking”. The vet can put her on an inexpensive med that will take
    care of the problem, which is pretty common. My Loretta was 8 when she had to go
    on them.

    Oh, this wasn’t a “leak”, it was a soaker. It happened in the first year I had her, when she was 4 years old. It might have been separation anxiety, it might have been more activity caused her to sleep harder. I noticed she was in a near coma everytime it happened. She hasn’t had an accident in years, but I got smarter about putting her out right before bed.

    One who REALLY needs shaming is the quacker killer!
    That one won’t sit still long enough for a picture.

    Reply

  5. skippymom
    Sep 04, 2012 @ 01:53:56

    I told Pooldad about “Dog Shaming” and after he was done laughing himself silly we spent the next 20 minutes of our car ride writing up our own dog shaming for our dachshund Spot. If we hadn’t arrived at our destination I think we would’ve had even more. The best thing about Spottie is she will actually LOOK guilty on cue if you ask her.

    We used to have Spot’s sister Penny who would wet the bed, the sofa…you name it. But she did it out of spite or if she thought you weren’t sufficiently worshiping her enough. She is living out her golden years on a farm with 8 other dachshunds. And no “she went to live on a farm kids” is not a euphemism for the pound. We actually found some [crazy] nice people who had a herd of the little buggers and took her on. She suddenly found herself low end of the pack. She is doing great now they tell us, but in the beginning her only friend was the cat. giggle

    Sienna is beautiful. Very regal looking – even tho’ Momma hung a nasty sign on her neck. heehee

    Look for ours next week. Thanks for telling us about this.

    Reply

  6. wigsf
    Sep 04, 2012 @ 07:41:21

    I just saw an example of a dog people-shaming. I saw in a mall a dog being pushed around in a baby stroller.

    Reply

  7. DarcsFalcon
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 00:17:56

    LOL She’s doing her best to teach you and the other dogs that it’s HER bed and not yours! 😉

    Reply

  8. zoogie2
    Sep 19, 2012 @ 12:40:18

    If I could get Sam the Cat to hold still long enough, I would put a dozen signs around her neck. Love this post!!

    One of my worst offenders, Maggie, is never still long enough for a picture. I have tons of pictues of all the dogs and only a few of Maggie…unless you count the out of focus ones where she is just a blur.

    Reply

  9. Clary
    Oct 03, 2012 @ 08:58:59

    We miss you! Come back!

    I’m back. The crazy will start again.

    Reply

  10. KathyBH
    Oct 21, 2012 @ 20:34:54

    I miss you and I hope you’re ok.

    I’m good. Apparently I fell off the earth for a while.

    Reply

  11. Dana
    Oct 23, 2012 @ 09:53:10

    I second that. Hope all is well and looking forward to your return!!

    All is well. Thanks for thinking of me.

    Reply

  12. thelifeofjamie
    Oct 26, 2012 @ 14:45:42

    where have you been???

    Off in the wild blue yonder, but I’m back now. I have some crazy shit to talk about.

    Reply

  13. snarkula
    Oct 26, 2012 @ 19:35:14

    I found this blog on Tuesday. I have been staying up until 3 a.m. every night to read the whole thing from beginning to end. I’m up to March 2011. The bazillion things I’m spozed to be doing to fulfill my obligations as a responsible adult are ticking away with dust on them. I don’t care, this is too much fun. I have an adorable 3-year-old grandson who I take care of, and he’s pretty fun. But this blog is better than a charbroiled sirloin with mushrooms and fresh sliced tomatoes.

    Girl, you rule

    Thank you, but I’m embarrassed to be part of your downfall. Stay tuned for my new stories of the weird and crazy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

