Bubble Totes, a Shawl & an Example of Selfish

Here are the totes I’ve been working on.  The ends aren’t woven in yet, and the dogs insisted on helping with the photos, which is why many of them are out of focus.

For Cora

The shawl:

This is what selfish looks like:

Sienna will lay in front of the food and water for hours just so no one else can have any.  Bitch.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Saffire
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 18:19:51

    So pretty!

    Thank you!

    Reply

  2. thelifeofjamie
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 18:38:40

    nice! that seems like a lot of work! I knit slowly and poorly though!

    They are really easy. I crochet while watching TV so I’m not completely wasting my time.

    Sienna sounds like a girl’s name, so bitch sounds about right (pun also intended)

    Reply

  3. Becki
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 19:49:11

    She must have hunger issues, thankfully mine have worked through them.

    She likes to remind the other dogs that she is the alpha.

    Cool bags,how long does it take you to make one?

    A little less than a week if I follow the directions. If I don’t follow the directions and have to tear out 10 rows that I shouldn’t have crocheted in the first place, it takes a lot longer.

    Reply

  4. Squiggy's Mom
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 21:43:12

    Awesome totes and shawl! I tried knitting once – it was a futile ambition.

    Thank you! I used to knit, but it really hurts my wrists. Crocheting is a little easier on them.

    You have 3 female dogs, and it sounds like Sienna is simply exercising her alpha position. Perhaps she feels her position is threatened by one of the others? Dogs take their pecking order very seriously – it makes up their entire social order.

    She is the alpha and she likes to remind everyone of it.

    Reply

  5. Cat
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 00:22:47

    Gorgeous totes!

    Thank you!

    Reply

  6. Becki
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 05:07:12

    Pyewacket,my 17 yr old cat, used to play alpha card all the time, even to the dogs, everyone sidestepped her when she walked by.I miss her, it was a hoot to see a 140lb,80lb and 50lb dog sit and wait till she got her drink.

    I had a Siamese like that. Other cats cringed in fear when she walked by. No one liked to play with her because she played rough. I miss my Elise.

    Reply

  7. ktree
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 16:14:08

    Your crocheting is beautiful! I’m trying to get back into it, I grabbed a half-finished hat from last year simply cannot get into to the rhythm – it never feels like I am holding it right. Maybe those brain cells are dead.
    Glad to have you back!

    Sometimes you have to turn your hands loose and stop thinking about how you’re doing it. A friend wanted me to teach her how to knit and it had been ages since I held knitting needles. I gave up, told her I’d have to dig out a book, and sat and visited for a while. Imagine my surprise when I got ready to leave and I had knitted half a scarf. Scary what my hands do unattended.

    Reply

  8. DarcsFalcon
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 01:45:10

    Hey those are pretty! I especially like the rainbow one up top. What do you use them for?

    They will be Christmas presents. They will come stuffed with a hat, fingerless gloves and either a scarf or socks. All homemade, of course.

    And where is your doggone Pinterest button, woman? LOL (Actually, I think it’s in the share settings. 🙂 )

    I see it in my sidebar, but maybe that’s the “Follow Me” button. Hell, I don’t know where my head is half the time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

