Road Trip

Foghorn Leghorn and his drunken girlfriend are driving to Tennessee very soon.  She bragged that she knows all the good bars between here and Kansas. 

I see a DUI in their immediate future.

Get out your road maps and get in the game.

If you can guess in which state they get their DUI and if it’s on the way there or back you will win a prize. 

I’ll find out their exact route tonight and post it so betting can begin tomorrow…or you can be like me and say they aren’t even going to make it out of Wyoming before they are busted.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Connie
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 17:07:04

    Ooh, ooh. I will play once you post the route!

    The route is more difficult than I expected since Foghorn Leghorn was drunk at work and I couldn’t get a straight answer out of him.

    Reply

  2. Jim
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 20:42:33

    Assuming their going to jump over to I-25, I lay my bets on the stretch just east of Casper . The Staties can be a little nasty on that stretch (yes, I’m a truck driver). What are they driving, I’ll keep an eye on the shoulder for it.

    You might be right…I think they are going to hit Casper and I-25 down to Cheyenne (I-80) then things get a little murky. Foghorn Leghorn wasn’t sure what came after that. They will be in a dark blue Jeep Rubicon. If you see them, GET OFF THE ROAD!

    Reply

  3. Jim
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 20:43:27

    Jeez, I should read what I’m typing. *they’re*

    Reply

  4. Heif
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 21:55:37

    I’m with you. Not making it out of the state. AND I’m also thinking extra jail time for the fighting between them

    I didn’t think of the fighting. I almost wish I could follow behind them.

    Reply

  5. michele
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 21:57:20

    how many cars do you think they will pass? lol

    I’m more curious about how many cars will pass them while the sobriety field test is under way.

    Reply

  6. Becki
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 04:26:45

    I’m with you,if they are drunk at the bar, they won’t make it out of state,maybe not even out of town if the local police know them already.lol

    Our local police are a joke. If they actually arrested drunk drivers, a third of the town would be on foot.

    Reply

  7. wigsf
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 05:21:41

    I was just thinking that they get busted before the first state line.

    It will be a miracle if they don’t.

    Reply

  8. Fuck My Table
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 05:48:08

    Oh, what fun! I’m game.

    I’m posting the route.

    Reply

  9. Sparty Girl
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 11:08:26

    I think I’m going to bet they at least make it out of the state. My money’s on Nebraska, on the way out, but I reserve the right to change my bet if you say they aren’t going that way.

    I think they are. If they aren’t going through Colorado, Nebraska is the only way to get to Kansas.

    Reply

  10. Sheila
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 11:56:47

    My guess is Montana. I know it’s in the wrong direction, but it’s probably safe to assume the drinking starts before the trip and they’ll have a surprise border crossing!

    I was going to give bonus points to the person who could guess the “accidental” state and Montana is just as good a guess as any.

    We also need the full update on this Foghorn Leghorn romance. Very exciting.

    It’s a white hot mess.

    Reply

  11. DarcsFalcon
    Dec 03, 2012 @ 16:35:59

    Dear Lord, please don’t let anyone get hurt along their path!

    Amen.

    No joke.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

