The Route

I believe their route is Meeteetse to Casper and I-25 to Cheyenne then I-80 to Nebraska and Kansas.  After that I see Missouri, Illinois, Kentucky and Tennessee.  Other possible states are Oklahoma and Arkansas, and as one reader mentioned, Montana (“You’re going the wrong way!”  “Oh they’re drunk.  How do they know where we’re going.”).  If they take I-80 east from Cheyenne they will nick Colorado. 

So the possible states are:

(Going to)

  • Wyoming–WIGSF, Becki, Heif, Jim, yellowcat, Leigh
  • Nebraska–Sparty Girl, FMT
  • Colorado-Sqiggy’s Mom
  • Kansas-joschaff
  • Missouri-Lulu
  • Illinois
  • Kentucky-Chelle, jsunshine
  • Tennessee-Stacy H.
  • Oklahoma
  • Arkansas
  • Montana–Shelia
  • Canada-Bob
  • Alabama-Maryisidra
  • Add your own state

(While visiting)

  • Tennessee–yellowcat, Cat
  • Nebraska-abbyqueenofall

(Coming from)

  • Wyoming
  • Nebraska
  • Colorado
  • Kansas-joschaff
  • Missouri
  • Illinois
  • Kentucky
  • Tennessee
  • Oklahoma-Connie
  • Arkansas
  • Montana
  • Alabama-Maryisidra
  • Indiana-DarcsFalcon
  • Add your own state

So pick your state and decide whether it’s on the way to or from Tennessee.  And remember, just because they take your license when you get picked up for DUI, it doesn’t mean you can’t drive and get yet another DUI.

I’m not sure when they will be back, but I will post the answers and the winners when they return.

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 20:20:52

    Canada, on the way there.

    Awesome guess! If you see a dark blue Jeep Rubicon, GET OFF THE ROAD!

    Reply

  2. Fuck My Table
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 21:06:46

    Nebraska, on the way there.

    Reply

  3. Connie
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 21:42:46

    Oklahoma, on the way back. Just to mix it up some

    Reply

  4. Squiggy's Mom
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 23:35:02

    Colorado, on the way there.

    Reply

  5. Cat
    Nov 30, 2012 @ 00:33:49

    Tennessee while visiting.

    That was my choice too. The only reason he didn’t get a DUI when he was out there last year was because he flew and didn’t have a car. If he doesn’t get one while he’s there this year, there’s something wrong with law enforcement.

    Reply

  6. Becki
    Nov 30, 2012 @ 04:51:37

    If they came through Texas ,it would be over.

    Literally.

    Reply

  7. maryisidra
    Nov 30, 2012 @ 05:07:39

    Alabama there or back.

    Reply

  8. wigsf
    Nov 30, 2012 @ 06:47:35

    I never even considered their drunkenness might end them up in a Mountie holding cell somewhere along the Trans-Canada Highway.

    Anything is possible with those two.

    Reply

  9. Lulu
    Nov 30, 2012 @ 11:45:52

    I would have said Illinois, but having lived here all my life, only those who are completely innocent ever get stopped. I had “friends” who made it a game to see how many DUI’s and/or tickets they could get out of (The winner? 8. 8 DAMN TIMES THE COPS LET THAT IDIOT GO, BEFORE THEY ACTUALLY ARRESTED HIM!!) and the loser lost at 3. That means at least 3 times, the cops said, “Oh, hey, the half-drunk case of beer needs to go in the trunk, you fully drunk human driving an SUV.” I wish I was making this up.

    So, I pick Missouri, on the way there.

    Well, that is disappointing.

    Reply

  10. Stacy H
    Nov 30, 2012 @ 13:46:57

    Tennessee on the way there

    Reply

  11. Leigh
    Nov 30, 2012 @ 13:49:03

    I vote between Shoshoni & Casper on the way there, that stretch will make anyone want to drink!

    Ugh! I think the only worse stretch is between Riverton and Rawlins…2 hours of nothing, no cell service, no towns (unless you count Jeffery City, which I don’t), no other cars. It’s like “The Hills Have Eyes” except there aren’t even any hillbillies.

    Reply

  12. Chelle
    Nov 30, 2012 @ 17:49:37

    I call Kentucky (since that’s where I’m at) on the way there! I know where all the cops set on I75 and places so they are bound to get caught. That and for the past few years we have had a problem with drunk people getting on the interstate the wrong way and killing people.

    Sadly, the drunks usually live while killing an entire family. It might seem that I’m making light of this, but Foghorn Leghorn’s drinking and driving pisses me off to no end. It’s one of the things that got him kicked out as a roommate.

    Reply

  13. Jim
    Nov 30, 2012 @ 20:30:33

    That could be an interesting wrinkle if they actually end up in Canada. New liquor laws in Alberta will get your license suspended immediately for blowing 0.05 (used to be 0.08). And with the holiday season starting to swing into high gear the local gendarmes are just itching to fill some quotas.

    I don’t think either of them are smart enough to fill out a passport application so they will get turned around at the border and Canada will be thankful.

    Reply

  14. joschaff
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 13:05:54

    As an Irish citizen, I don’t know much about American roads, but I think I know a little something about drink driving and long shots. So I am going to bet they get stopped in the same spot in Kansas going out and coming back by (hopefully) the same cop because that would be amazing.

    Hahaha! When you get stopped by the same cop for the same thing, you tend to get extra jail time…something about not learning your lesson.

    Reply

  15. Jsunshine
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 13:47:34

    I’m going with Kentucky, on the way there

    Reply

  16. Emily Anne
    Dec 03, 2012 @ 08:38:03

    I’m thinking Arkansas,on the way there.

    Reply

  17. DarcsFalcon
    Dec 03, 2012 @ 23:46:23

    Indiana! On the way back. 🙂

    Reply

  18. abbyqueenofall
    Dec 04, 2012 @ 08:18:30

    Nebraska WHILE visiting.

    Reply

  19. Ahmnodt Heare
    Dec 04, 2012 @ 13:46:48

    This looks like a campaign tour I can do. And it’s pretty much the same order as one of my tours.

    Reply

  20. michele
    Dec 09, 2012 @ 21:23:32

    i pick kansas going. colorado and wyo coming back! miss you mucho!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

